New Books
Chat with Us
New Databases
A selected list of new databases new to Kenyon that may be of interest to students in a literature courses. To see the full list of new databases, go our Databases A-Z list.
- LibKey Nomad This link opens in a new window
LibKey Nomad browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles. Whether you are on publisher sites, Wikipedia, PubMed, or other websites, you will see the same logo to let you know that Kenyon College has access.
- MLA Handbook plus This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Current MLA style guide that provides guidelines on paper formatting, prose mechanics, quoting and paraphrasing, in-text references, and list of works cited.
- Children's Literature and Culture This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Collection includes the history and literature of childhood between the 1820s and 1920s. Rare books and unique works of art trace the development and evolution of children’s publishing.
- Nineteenth Century Literary Society This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Archive of a British publishing company from 1768-1900. The collection covers book history to travel writing, and politics to poetry. It also includes both the manuscripts and personal papers of Lord Byron.
Remote Learning Resources
- FAQFind answers to commonly asked questions. If you don't see your question listed, just ask!
- LibKey NomadA browser extension that provides instant links to full text content for articles as you do research on the web.
- Middle Path MinuteQuick video tutorials on how to use library resources. If you still have questions, please ask me.
