It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MLA International BibliographyThis link opens in a new windowCitations for books and articles published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage from early 20th century-present.
MLA Directory of PeriodicalsThis link opens in a new windowPublication details on journals and book series in the fields of literature, language, linguistics, film, rhetoric and composition, and folklore.
Bibliography of American LiteratureThis link opens in a new windowAn ebook guide containing records of the literary works of American writers from the American Revolution to 1930.
Children's Literature and CultureThis link opens in a new windowCollection includes the history and literature of childhood between the 1820s and 1920s. Rare books and unique works of art trace the development and evolution of children’s publishing.
Dictionary of Literary BiographyThis link opens in a new windowBiographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Literary EncyclopediaThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedia containing profiles of authors, works and literary and historical topics with coverage of English, American, Canadian, German, Russian and other literature.
Literary Reference Center PlusThis link opens in a new windowInformation on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames, including criticism, reviews, plot summaries, synopses, poems, and short stories.
Literature Criticism OnlineThis link opens in a new windowLiterary commentary, analysis, and criticism on a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works.