This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
Kenyon College

 

Research Databases A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Temporary, New, and Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are recently acquired or currently being evaluated for a future subscription. Please send any feedback regarding trial databases to lbis.electronicresources@kenyon.edu
Trial Temporary COVID-19 access
The style and grammar guidelines pages present information about APA Style as described in the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition.
Trial
The A&AePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. Discover important art and architectural history scholarship from some of the world's finest publishers and museums
Trial Temporary COVID-19 access
Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides. It combines play texts, audio recordings, and video in one place and includes an Interactive transcript player: full transcripts are available for all video content, with real-time tracking of lines spoken, automatic text scrolling, hyperlinked text for easy navigation to the relevant timestamp and a ‘search transcript’ function
New
This collection, an online version of the Larpent Collection, contains every British play submitted for license between 1737 and 1824. Hundreds of documents providing social context, such as playbills, correspondence, set designs and actor portraits, as well as financial and legal documents are included.
New
Produced in collaboration with the UCLA Ethnomusicology Archive, the material in this collection includes thousands of audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera from over 60 fields of study.
Trial Temporary COVID-19 access
The Index of Medieval Art complements the print Index at Princeton University and the collection includes images and descriptive data related to the iconography of works of art produced between early apostolic times and the sixteenth century. Although the Index of Medieval Art was formerly known as the Index of Christian Art, the collection now includes secular subjects as well as a growing number of subjects from medieval Jewish and Islamic culture.
Trial Temporary COVID-19 access
The National Emergency Library, from the Internet Archive, is a collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed
*You will need to create a free account to borrow a book*
Trial Temporary COVID-19 access
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies is a new interdisciplinary digital resource with a global perspective which will open up the medieval world for students and scholars. It brings together high-quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work "Encyclopedia of the Global Middle Ages," digitized medieval maps and over 1000 images
Trial Temporary COVID-19 access
The NFB is Canada’s public film producer and distributor, the National Film Board of Canada (NFB) creates social-issue documentaries, auteur animation, and digital content, providing the world with a unique Canadian perspective.
*You will need to create a free account to access streaming content*
Trial Temporary COVID-19 access
SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Find videos made with expert researchers from leading research institutions, SAGE authors, great teachers, and more.
Trial Temporary COVID-19 access
Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute to support moving-image studies.
New
Sex & Sexuality explores changing attitudes towards human sexuality, gender and sexual behaviors, in America and beyond, throughout the Twentieth Century. It provides access to a wealth of essential primary sources collated by prominent sex researchers and sexologists and consists of unpublished professional papers, correspondence between professional and private individuals, autobiographical accounts and official records encompassing all aspects of sex, sexuality and gender identity.
New
The USC Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive is a fully streaming video collection of more than 55,000 primary source testimonies of survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other crimes against humanity. The Visual History Archive offers multiple pathways to learn from the eyewitnesses of history across time, locations, cultures and sociopolitical circumstances and the vast majority of the testimonies contain a complete personal history of life before, during, and after the interviewee’s firsthand experience with genocide.
New
Socialism on Film documents the communist world, from the Russian Revolution to the end of the Cold War. This unique collection of documentary films, features, and newsreels reveals all aspects of life behind the Iron Curtain, as seen by filmmakers from the USSR, Vietnam, Cuba, China, East Germany, Eastern Europe and more. Providing a counterpoint to Western perceptions of communist states and their actions, the films illuminate how socialist countries saw themselves and the world around them during the major political & social events of the time.
Trial Temporary COVID-19 access
Theology & Religion Online is the digital home to a growing range of resources designed for students and scholars of Theology, Biblical Studies, Religious Studies and related fields. It includes digital reference products and richly layered thematic collections comprising audio-visual content, monographs and scholarly reference. It is home to T&T Clark Theology Library and the T&T Clark Jesus Library
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

© 2015. LBIS, Kenyon College
103 College Drive, Gambier, OH 43022-9624
Tel: (740) 427-5186