Film Sources
- Docuseek2 This link opens in a new window Social-issue and environmental documentaries available as streaming video.
This link opens in a new window
- European Film GatewayIncludes film historical documents and rare feature and documentary films, newsreels and other materials.
- EUScreenVideos, stills, texts and audio from European broadcasters and audiovisual archives.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Streaming educational videos in a broad range of subjects, from health and medicine to humanities and social sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- Internet Moving Images Archive : Movie CollectionCollection ranges from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts.
- Kanopy Streaming This link opens in a new window Streaming educational films and documentaries and includes PBS series and Criterion Collection films. See a list of current Kenyon licenses.
- This link opens in a new window
- Naxos Video Library This link opens in a new window Streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries. Access is limited to 5 simultaneous users at a time. To create playlists, contact the reference desk to obtain login credentials.
- Socialism on Film This link opens in a new window Collection of documentary films, features, and newsreels showing life behind the Iron Curtain, as seen by filmmakers from the USSR, Vietnam, Cuba, China, East Germany, Eastern Europe and more. The films illuminate how socialist countries saw themselves and the world around them during the major political & social events of the time.
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- Universal NewsreelsBrief films of current events, from 1929 to 1967.
Images
- Akkasah Photography Archive (NYU Abu Dhabi) Archive of the photographic heritage of the Middle East and North Africa.
- Alinari Archives This link opens in a new window Photo library that includes 5.5 million images documenting the history, culture, customs, society, art, architecture, industry and landscape of both Italy and the world, from mid-800 to the present (available in English or Italian).
- Album of American historyE178.5 .A48
- Annals of AmericaE173 .A793
- ARTstor This link opens in a new window Images from some of the world’s leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window Scholarly art encyclopedia covering global art and architecture from prehistory to present, with entries on artists, architects, craftsmen, patrons, movements, locations, and periods, as well as scholarly articles and bibliographies.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Pageant of AmericaOnline and in print, E178.5 .P32
- Photo Archives of AIIS (American Institute of Indian Studies) 50,000 photographs and slides of South Asian art and architecture.
- Photogrammar (FSA-OWI)1935-1945
- RIBApix World architecture of all periods together with related subjects such as interior design, landscape, topography, planning, construction and the decorative arts.
- This Fabulous CenturyFolio E161 .T55 1969
- Wellcome Images Wellcome Images is one of the world's richest and most unique collections, with themes ranging from medical and social history to contemporary healthcare and biomedical science. All our images are available on demand in digital form. Search online or use the expertise of our professional scientific and historical researchers. Whether it's medicine or magic, the sacred or the profane, science or satire - you'll find more than you expect. This unrivalled collection contains historical images from the Wellcome Library collections, Tibetan Buddhist paintings, ancient Sanskrit manuscripts written on palm leaves, beautifully illuminated Persian books and much more. The Biomedical Collection holds over 40 000 high-quality images from the clinical and biomedical sciences. Selected from the UK's leading teaching hospitals and research institutions, it covers disease, surgery, general healthcare, sciences from genetics to neuroscience including the full range of imaging techniques.
Music
- Audio Archive (Internet Archive) Collection ranges from alternative news programming, to Grateful Dead concerts, to Old Time Radio shows, to book and poetry readings.
- Ethnomusicology: Global Field Recordings This link opens in a new window Includes audio recordings, videos, field notebooks and journals documenting musical traditions and how music interacts with different societies and cultures all over the globe.
- This link opens in a new window
- IPA Source This link opens in a new window Transcriptions and translations of opera arias and art song texts
- This link opens in a new window
- Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window Streaming classical music library. Access is limited to 5 simultaneous users at a time. To create playlists, contact the reference desk to obtain login credentials.
- This link opens in a new window
- Smithsonian Global Sound This link opens in a new window Streaming music from across the world from diverse cultures and in many genres
- This link opens in a new window
Images - Advertising
- Ad*Access Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955.
- Advertising America Archive This link opens in a new window Primary source papers, from the J. Walter Thompson advertising firm archive, that reveal many aspects of twentieth-century cultural, social, business, marketing, consumer and economic history.
- This link opens in a new window
- AdViews Thousands of television commercials created or collected by the D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B) advertising agency, dated 1950s - 1980s.
- All American AdsHF5813.U6
- Emergence of Advertising in America, 1850-1920 Over 2,800 advertising items and publications dating from 1850 to 1920, illustrating the rise of consumer culture and the birth of a professionalized advertising industry in the United States.
- Medicine and Madison Avenue Over 600 advertising items and publications dating from 1850 to 1920, illustrating the rise of consumer culture and the birth of a professionalized advertising industry in the United States.
- ROAD 2.0 A portal to more than 30,000 images of outdoor advertisements from five different source collections