Skip to Main Content
Remote Learning Resources
Find answers to commonly asked questions. If you don't see your question listed, just ask!
A browser extension that provides instant links to full text content for articles as you do research on the web.
Once you install the extension, you simply need to look for the green teardrop next to a citation. Nomad also provides in-line service for articles on sites such as PubMed and Wikipedia.
How do you install LibKey Nomad?
1. Visit www.LibKeyNomad.com
2. Choose the appropriate browser. Browser options include Chrome and Firefox. Click to add the extension of the browser.
3. Search for and select Kenyon in the drop-down menu. Middle Path Minute
Quick video tutorials on how to use library resources. If you still have questions, please ask me.
New Books Available In CONSORT
A selected list of databases new to Kenyon that may be of interest to students in anthropology courses. To see the full list, go our
Databases A-Z list.
LGBT Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Archive of LGBT magazines covering gender, and sexuality studies interests. Coverage from 1954-2015.
Ethnomusicology: Global Field Recordings This link opens in a new window
Includes audio recordings, videos, field notebooks and journals documenting musical traditions and how music interacts with different societies and cultures all over the globe.
East African Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Collection featuring East African newspapers from the 1940s to early 2000s. Key titles include: Daily Nation (Kenya), The Ethiopian Herald, and The Monitor (Uganda).
Research and Instruction
@2021. Library Services, Kenyon College
103 College Drive, Gambier, OH 43022-9623
Tel: (740) 427-5186