Find Articles and More
- Abstracts in AnthropologyAnnually published index of articles, includes article summaries. Online version is 2001-present.
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles and reports covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related research.
- British Periodicals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
British journals published from the 17th to the early 20th centuries, with a wide range of topics.
- eHRAF Archaeology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Database about archaeological traditions worldwide, organized by regions and traditions. Each tradition has a general summary and documents including books, journal articles, and manuscripts.
- FRANCIS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers subjects such as archeology, ethnology, geography, Latin America, linguistics, and prehistory.
Search Via Subject/Topic Specific Databases
- AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Citations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, and technical reports related to agriculture (1970-present).
- Indigenous Histories and Culture in North America This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Primary source material relating to Indigenous American history in the United States, Canada and Mexico. The collection contains documents, maps, photographs and artwork from the 16th to the mid-20th century.
- Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents covering North American Indigenous peoples culture, history, and life in the United States and Canada from the 16th century-present.
- L'Annee Philologique This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Abstracts of journal articles are provided in English, German, Spanish, French, or Italian.
- World Heritage Sites - Africa This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The archaeology, history, and culture of Africa as studied through its heritage sites and landscapes.
Find Images
- ARTstor This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Images from some of the world’s leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists.
- World Digital LibraryWith the support of The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization, the World Digital Library makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.
Browser Plugin
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that provides instant links to full text content for articles as you do research on the web. Once you install the extension, you simply need to look for the green teardrop next to a citation. Nomad also provides in-line service for articles on sites such as PubMed and Wikipedia.
How do you install LibKey Nomad?
1. Visit www.LibKeyNomad.com
2. Choose the appropriate browser. Browser options include Chrome and Firefox. Click to add the extension of the browser.
3. Search for and select Kenyon in the drop-down menu.
