Foreign language news
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features news, business, government, and legal sources from LexisNexis, dating back to 1790. It includes articles, broadcasts, newswires, and newspapers archives from the local to international level.
- Global Press ArchiveNewspapers from Stanford Libraries and the Hoover Institution Library & Archives in over 30 languages. Includes a mix of historical and contemporary newspapers.
Language-specific news sources
- Langauge-Specific News LinksThis page includes a list of links to popular news sources in the various languages taught at Kenyon.
Other news sources
United States
- New York Times (NYTimes.com) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Current access to The New York Times; note that you must create an account for access. NYT account creation instructions - Los Angeles Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Archive of Los Angles Times newspaper from 1881-1997.
- New York Times (Historical archive) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of the New York Times from 1851 to approximately 4 years ago. - Washington Post (1877-2006) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Archive of the newspaper, Washington Post, from 1877-2006.
- Chicago Tribune, historical newspaper This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of Chicago Tribune newspaper, 1849-1998
United Kingdom
- Times (of London) Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Archive of the newspaper, The Times of London, from 1785-2019.
- Daily Mail Historical Archive (1896-2016) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Major British newspaper historical archive 1896-2016
- Telegraph Historical Archive 1855-2016 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Archive of the British Newspaper, The Telegraph, from 1855-2016. The newspaper published widely on foreign affairs and foreign cultures.
- UK Press Online This link opens in a new window
Archive collection of newspapers from the United Kingdom, from 1835-present
Other international news
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of 20th century news from around the world, especially focused on U.S. foreign and domestic policy after World War II. - Moscow News Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
English language newspaper published in Russia from 1930-2014. The Moscow News reflects the shifting ideological, political, social and economic currents within the Soviet Union and Russia in the last century
- Japan Times Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
English-language Japanese newspaper archive covering news and history on world affairs from a Japanese perspective. Coverage from 1897-2018.
- Times of India This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Archive of Times of India newspaper from 1838-2010.