Language-specific news links
These lists are in no way exhaustive, especially for more widespread languages. If you'd like to suggest a specific nation to add, please contact me via the info provided on this page.
Additionally, the following list may be helpful for finding additional news sources, though it leans heavily towards Western Europe:
Arabic / العربية
- Al-Ahram (الأهرام)
Egyptian daily newspaper headquartered in Cairo. - Al-Massae (المساء)
Moroccan daily newspaper headquartered in Casablanca. - An-Nahar (النهار)
Lebanese daily newspaper headquartered in Beirut. Articles in An-Nahar are searchable in Nexis Uni under the title "Naharnet".
- Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Middle Eastern & North African Newspapers collection, from 1870-present, predominantly in Arabic, but also includes key titles in English and French.
Chinese / 中文
- The Beijing News (新京报)
Chinese daily newspaper headquartered in Beijing. - China Times (中國時報)
Taiwanese daily newspaper headquartered in Taipei. - Liberty Times (自由時報)Taiwanese daily newspaper headquartered in Taipei.
- Headline Daily (頭條日報)
Hong Kong daily newspaper. - Reference News (参考消息)Chinese daily newspaper headquartered in Beijing.
- United Daily News (聯合報)Taiwanese daily newspaper headquartered in Taipei.
French / Français
- Aujourd'hui Le MarocMoroccan daily newspaper headquartered in Casablanca.
- Le Monde
French daily newspaper headquartered in Paris. - Le Soir
Belgian daily newspaper headquartered in Brussels. - Le Temps
Swiss daily newspaper headquartered in Geneva.
German / Deutsch
- Neue Zürcher ZeitungSwiss daily newspaper headquartered in Zürich.
- Die Presse
Austrian daily newspaper headquartered in Vienna. Articles in Die Presse are searchable in Nexis Uni. - Der Spiegel
German weekly news magazine headquartered in Hamburg. Recent issues are held in Chalmers 120, while past issues are available from storage. Articles in Der Spiegel are searchable in Nexis Uni. - Der StandardAustrian daily newspaper headquartered in Vienna. Articles in Der Standard are searchable in Nexis Uni.
- Die ZeitGerman daily newspaper headquartered in Hamburg.
Italian / Italiano
- Corriere della Sera
Italian daily newspaper headquartered in Milan. Articles in the Corriere are searchable in Nexis Uni. - La RepubblicaItalian daily newspaper headquartered in Rome.
Japanese / 日本語
- The Asahi Shimbun (朝日新聞)
Japanese daily newspaper headquartered in Osaka. - Mainichi Shimbun (毎日新聞)Japanese daily newspaper headquartered in Tokyo.
- The Nikkei (日本経済新聞)Japanese daily newspaper headquartered in Tokyo.
- Yomiuri Shimbun (読売新聞)Japanese daily newspaper headquartered in Tokyo.
Russian / русский
- Izvestia (Известия)
Russian daily newspaper headquartered in Moscow. - Komsomolskaya Pravda (Комсомольская правда)Russian daily newspaper headquartered in Moscow.
- Rossiyskaya Gazeta (Российская газета)Russian daily newspaper headquartered in Moscow.
- Trud (Труд)Russian daily newspaper headquartered in Moscow.
Spanish / Español
- ABC
Spanish daily newspaper headquartered in Madrid. - El MundoSpanish daily newspaper headquartered in Madrid.
- La Nación
Argentine daily newspaper headquartered in Buenos Aires. Articles in La Nación are searchable in Points of View Reference Center.