Kenyon's one-stop search tool, K·Search, is a great place tool to use if you have a particular author or title to search for; it's also a good place to start a general search for scholarly and peer-reviewed materials.
To the left of your results list, you'll see options for filtering your results:
- Scholarly & Peer-Reviewed
- Content Type (e.g., Journal Article or Book)
- Academic Discipline
- Publication Date
- LibKey Nomad This link opens in a new window
LibKey Nomad browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles. Whether you are on publisher sites, Wikipedia, PubMed, or other websites, you will see the same logo to let you know that Kenyon College has access.
Article databases for INST
- International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles in all fields of political science 1951-present.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary collection of scholarly journals, ebooks, proceedings, and newspapers covering all academic areas of study.
- Social Sciences Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles covering the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citation search for publications in the social sciences with citation analysis tools.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles, conference proceedings, and other publications in sociology, from 1908-present
Other useful databases
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles covering the history of the world (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450-present, including military history, women's history, and history of education.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic journal articles and books: primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Each journal has a “moving wall” for article access (time lag between the most current issue and the content at JSTOR)
- CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
Resource for theory and research in international affairs from 1991 onward. It includes working papers from research institutes, papers series from NGOs, foundation funded research projects, conference proceedings, policy briefs, case studies, and journals
- CQ Press Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences.
Chat with our research desk
Some Prominent Journals
Browse more International Relations journals in BrowZine:
