Helpful Tutorials
Scroll through the videos to find useful tutorials on Searching Consort, Using Google Scholar, Finding the Full Text of an Article, and more!
K-Search
Use K-Search to search for Books, Journal Articles, and Primary Sources. A great resource when you have a known item or citation that you're looking for or a really obscure topic and want to see what's out there.
Reference Databases
Reference sources can help you to begin your research and find and nail down definitions and foundational information. Encyclopedias and biographical dictionaries can help learn more about a topic or a person, and place them in wider historical and cultural contexts. Browse online reference material below after looking over the brief descriptions. You can also search for online sources using the Advanced Search screen in CONSORT, by limiting the location to KEN Reference.
- Biography Reference Bank This link opens in a new window
Biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Full text general subject database of reference titles
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, and other reference sources
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedia spanning 25 different subject areas.
- HeinOnline: Government, Politics & Law This link opens in a new window
Full text documents on legal history, case law, world trials, U.S. government, congressional reports, and other government documents.
- OhioLINK Electronic Book Center This link opens in a new window
Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
- Oxford Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
Concise and original introductions to a diverse range of subjects written by experts in the fields.
