K-Search
Kenyon's one-stop search tool, K-Search, is a great tool to use if you have a particular author or title to search for; it's also a good place to start a general search for scholarly and peer-reviewed materials.
To the left of your results list, you'll see options for filtering your results:
- Peer-reviewed (under "Show Only")
- Publication Date
- Resource Type (e.g., Journal Article or Book)
- Subject area
-
LibKey Nomad This link opens in a new window
LibKey Nomad browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles. Whether you are on publisher sites, Wikipedia, PubMed, or other websites, you will see the same logo to let you know that Kenyon College has access.
Article databases for Dance
-
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and books on the study of theater and the performing arts.
-
Naxos Video Library This link opens in a new window
Streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries. Access is limited to 5 simultaneous users. To create playlists, contact the reference desk to obtain login credentials.
-
ARTstor This link opens in a new window
Images from some of the world’s leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists.
-
Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles and book reviews on art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art from 1929-1984.
Other useful databases
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary collection of scholarly journals, ebooks, proceedings, and newspapers covering all academic areas of study.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowGreat for looking up reviews and interviews. Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs, and has local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives.
Prominent Dance journals
-
Research in Dance Education Articles from the past year may need to be requested through Interlibrary Loan
-
Theater, Dance and Performance Training Articles published in the past year may need to be requested through Interlibrary Loan
-
Dance Research Articles from the past year may need to be requested through Interlibrary Loan
Browse more Dance journals in BrowZine:
