Locate books, journals and magazines, music scores, archival materials, and media in libraries worldwide

Interactive data maps of United States demographic information from the U.S. Census Bureau from 1790-present.

Primary source collection relating to the study of global commodities in world history and how trade transformed societies over time.

Primary source collection spanning five centuries, charting the story of the rise and fall of 'Empires'. Scholarly essays, maps, photographs, and an interactive chronology are included.

Primary sources from the 1800s mainly from Western perspectives. It consists of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other documents.

Manuscripts of European travel writing from the later medieval period. The chief focus is on journeys to central Asia, India, and the Holy Land from the 13th-16th centuries.

Family letter collections from 15th century Medieval England. Transcriptions and images of the original manuscript can be viewed side by side. Additional features include: a chronology, a visual sources gallery, an interactive map, a glossary, and family trees.

Primary source collection spanning five centuries, charting the story of the rise and fall of 'Empires'. Scholarly essays, maps, photographs, and an interactive chronology are included.

Primary sources from the 1800s mainly from Western perspectives. It consists of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other documents.

Large collection of historical newspapers (1800-1922) from the U.S. and around the world in English and foreign languages.

Primary source documents from 1820-1970 that cover the modern period of European colonization of Africa from the British Government’s perspective. It includes the abuses of the Congo Free State, fights against tropical disease, World War II, apartheid, and colonial moves towards independence.

Primary source collection originally issued by the British Government and covers 1839 to 1969, including the countries of the Arabian peninsula, the Levant, Iraq, Turkey, Iran, Afghanistan, Egypt and Sudan. It includes the Middle East Conference of 1921, the mandates for Palestine and Mesopotamia, the partition of Palestine, the 1956 Suez Crisis, and the Arab-Israeli conflict.

Chinese historical newspaper collection, 1832-1954, including over 22 different newspapers.

Primary source collection spanning five centuries, charting the story of the rise and fall of 'Empires'. Scholarly essays, maps, photographs, and an interactive chronology are included.

Primary sources from the 1800s mainly from Western perspectives. It consists of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other documents.

Archive of Times of India newspaper from 1838-2010.

Large collection of historical newspapers (1800-1922) from the U.S. and around the world in English and foreign languages.

Photos, timelines, documents, maps, and stories of soldiers during WWII. Also includes news articles from home about the war, case files about war crimes, and accounts of air battles.

Primary source material connected to the trading and cultural relationships that emerged between China, America and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries.

Primary sources relating to China and the West, 1793-1980. Includes almost any aspect of Chinese history during the two centuries of social and political upheaval that ultimately recreated China into a modern power.

British journals published from the 17th to the early 20th centuries, with a wide range of topics.

Large collection of digitized English literature books originally printed in the British Isles and North America from 1473-1700.

Digitized books,essays, and pamphlets from the 1700s in English

Primary source collection spanning five centuries, charting the story of the rise and fall of 'Empires'. Scholarly essays, maps, photographs, and an interactive chronology are included.

Books, pamphlets, and periodicals reflecting the evolution of a feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights from 1543-1945.

Newspapers, pamphlets, and books from 1757-1817 representing early English news media.

Historical materials on early modern Britain across a wide range of government concerns. It includes correspondence, reports, memoranda, and parliamentary drafts from ambassadors, civil servants, and provincial administrators from 1509-1782.

Archive of the newspaper, The Times of London, from 1785-2019.

British journals published from the 17th to the early 20th centuries, with a wide range of topics.

Primary source collection spanning five centuries, charting the story of the rise and fall of 'Empires'. Scholarly essays, maps, photographs, and an interactive chronology are included.

Books, pamphlets, and periodicals reflecting the evolution of a feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights from 1543-1945.

Official publications by the House of Commons and the House of Lords from 1688 to 1900, including sessional papers, journals, private acts, and the official report of debates in Parliament.

British weekly illustrated newspaper from 1842-2003. It includes both British and world events.

Collection of British newspapers from the 19th century, including full runs of 48 newspapers from that time period.

Newspapers from across the United Kingdom during the nineteenth century.

Primary sources from the 1800s mainly from Western perspectives. It consists of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other documents.

Archive of the newspaper, The Times of London, from 1785-2019.

British journals published from the 17th to the early 20th centuries, with a wide range of topics.

Primary source collection spanning five centuries, charting the story of the rise and fall of 'Empires'. Scholarly essays, maps, photographs, and an interactive chronology are included.

Books, pamphlets, and periodicals reflecting the evolution of a feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights from 1543-1945.

British weekly illustrated newspaper from 1842-2003. It includes both British and world events.

Archive of weekly BBC publication "The Listener" from 1929-1991. The Listener reproduced radio broadcasts and television programs in print and also discussed major literary and musical programs.

Government documents of the British administration in Northern Ireland from 1921-1972. The files contain a full record of every debate and transaction for the entire duration of the Stormont administration, the devolved government of Northern Ireland.

Documents reflecting personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, small publications and rare serials reflecting Jewish life in Germany from 1889-1965.

Archive of the newspaper, The Times of London, from 1785-2019.

Primary source materials from WWI cover the contribution of women to the war in Europe, from 1914-1918. The collection includes charity and international relief reports, pamphlets, photographs, and press cuttings.

Large collection of historical newspapers (1800-1922) from the U.S. and around the world in English and foreign languages.

Photos, timelines, documents, maps, and stories of soldiers during WWII. Also includes news articles from home about the war, case files about war crimes, and accounts of air battles.

Newspapers from 22 islands in the Caribbean, from 1718-1876.

Primary source collection spanning five centuries, charting the story of the rise and fall of 'Empires'. Scholarly essays, maps, photographs, and an interactive chronology are included.

Primary sources from the 1800s mainly from Western perspectives. It consists of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other documents.

Large collection of historical newspapers (1800-1922) from the U.S. and around the world in English and foreign languages.

Primary source collection of papers originally issued by the British Government from 1820-1970 covering mainland South & Central America, Haiti, Dominican Republic, and Cuba. Topics covered include slavery and slave trade, immigration, relations with indigenous peoples, wars, British business and financial interests, and the building of the Panama canal

Primary source material relating to Indigenous American history in the United States, Canada and Mexico. The collection contains documents, maps, photographs and artwork from the 16th to the mid-20th century.

Citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents covering North American Indigenous peoples culture, history, and life in the United States and Canada from the 16th century-present.

Collection of documents and images of Native American history, including: Indian Census Rolls, Dawes Packets, Dawes Enrollment Cards, Eastern Cherokee Applications, Guion Miller Roll, Cherokee Indian Agency TN, and Ratified Indian Treaties.

Full text books, pamphlets, and documents about the Americas published from 1500-1926.

Early American books, pamphlets, broadsides and rare printed materials that document centuries of American history, literature, culture and daily life.

U.S. newspapers published from 1690-1993, chronicling the evolution of American culture and daily life

Primary source collection includes broadsides and ephemera printed between 1760 and 1900. Pieces of ephemera include sailing cards, early trade cards, theater and music programs, stock certificates, menus & more.

Items in this collection address slavery, suffrage and other divisive issues and include speeches, orations, debates, sermons, narratives, poems, songs, and memoirs from 1820-1922.

Digitized copies of eighteenth and nineteenth century newspapers, magazines, and journals.

Revolutionary War era primary source records as well as papers and foreign letters of the Continental Congress, Constitutional Convention records, and correspondences of George Washington.

Digitized books,essays, and pamphlets from the 1700s in English

Primary source collection spanning five centuries, charting the story of the rise and fall of 'Empires'. Scholarly essays, maps, photographs, and an interactive chronology are included.

Citation search of primary sources related to the Americas and written in Europe before 1750.

Books, pamphlets, and periodicals reflecting the evolution of a feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights from 1543-1945.

Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.

Archive of Los Angles Times newspaper from 1881-1997.

Full text of the New York Times including article-level images. Coverage is from 1851-2017

Newspapers across the U.S. from the 1800s with an emphasis on topics such as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life

Congressional publications and legislative histories. Publications include bills, public laws, and statutes, Daily record, hearings, reports, and executive documents.

Full text books, pamphlets, and documents about the Americas published from 1500-1926.

Archive of the newspaper, Washington Post, from 1877-2006.

Collection of materials addressing all facets of the Civil War and postwar period, between 1860 and 1922. Includes materials such as broadsides, maps, pamphlets, political cartoons, and photographs.

Collection of slavery and abolition materials addressing every facet of American slavery. Materials included are: books, pamphlets, graphic materials, and ephemera.

Full text access to Harper's Weekly from 1857-1871.

Articles from confederate, union, abolitionist, and British presses, from 1860-1865, and representing both Union and Confederate points of view.

Primary source materials related to the civil war, including: economic factors, the abolitionist movement, battle casualties, and emancipation.

U.S. newspapers published from 1690-1993, chronicling the evolution of American culture and daily life

Full text declassified government documents. The collection covers critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century. Glossaries, chronologies, bibliographies, overviews, and photographs are included.

Journals, newspapers, and magazines from different ethnic and minority press. National and regional coverage from 1959-present

Books, pamphlets, and periodicals reflecting the evolution of a feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights from 1543-1945.

Full text access to Harper's Weekly from 1857-1871.

Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.

Archive of Los Angles Times newspaper from 1881-1997.

Full text of the New York Times including article-level images. Coverage is from 1851-2017

Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns. Television & radio news transcripts are also provided.

Large collection of primary source materials related to American history, including wars, women's rights, slavery and the law, confederacy, and foreign policy.

Citation search for articles from popular magazines, including Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature, from 1890-1982.

Full text newspapers published across the United States, from 1923-1993.

Archive of the newspaper, Washington Post, from 1877-2006.

Photos, timelines, documents, maps, and stories of soldiers during WWII. Also includes news articles from home about the war, case files about war crimes, and accounts of air battles.