Pamphlets, newspapers, periodicals, correspondence, official records, and oral histories from late 1860s-1970s, documenting race relations, discrimination, urban renewal, desegregation, and African American culture.

Poems and prose by African American poets with topics including: abolition, children, civil rights, education, fugitive slave law, Indian raids, liberty, prejudice, and slavery.

Books, pamphlets, and broadsides that record African American history, literature, and culture. Created from the Library Company's Afro-Americana Collection and covers 1535-1922.

Full-text database of slave narratives from transcripts of 2,000 interviews of former slaves from seventeen states, conducted between 1936 and 1938.

British government files from the Foreign, Colonial, Dominion and Foreign and Commonwealth Offices from 1948 to 1988. Files contain previously restricted letters, reports, trial papers, activists’ biographies and first-hand accounts of the apartheid regime.

Primary source collection of proceedings, documents, correspondences, manuscripts, and literary works of Black abolitionists detailing the work of African Americans to abolish slavery in the United States prior to the Civil War, covering 1830-1865.

Journals, newspapers, and magazines from different ethnic and minority press. National and regional coverage from 1959-present

Documents relating to the struggle for civil rights in America. They highlight different responses to the challenges of overcoming prejudice, segregation, and racial tensions.

Primary and secondary source material relating to the subjects of slavery, abolition, and social justice, from 1490-2007.

Materials documenting the liberation of Southern Africa and the dismantling of the Apartheid regime, with a focus on colonial rule, the dispersion of exiles, and international intervention.

The archaeology, history, and culture of Africa as studied through its heritage sites and landscapes.

Collection of scholarly journals and articles mainly in the humanities and social sciences.

Full text books, pamphlets, and documents about the Americas published from 1500-1926.