Online Digital Collections
A sampling of poetry web sites & digital collections.
E-Book Collections
A sample list of the ebook collections of literature, other titles from the humanities, and more. To see all of our subscriptions, go to our guide of Primary Sources Guide on Ebooks/Ejournals.
- ACLS Humanities E-Books This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
ACLS Humanities E-Books is a collection of approximately 4,680 books of high quality in the humanities offered by the ACLS in collaboration with thirty-one learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers. These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature. - eBook Collection on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks published prior to 2005, covering a variety of academic subjects. Create a personal account to download content to a device.
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Large collection eBooks in almost every academic subject area. You must create a free account to be able to download a complete ebook.
- OhioLINK Electronic Book Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
- Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks on a broad range of scholarly subject areas.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of scholarly journals and articles mainly in the humanities and social sciences.
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
Locates a poem in an anthology by author, title, subject, category, first line, last line, or keyword with full Boolean combined searching capability. It includes the complete text of 10,000 of the most anthologized public domain poems, 7,500 quotations from the most anthologized in-copyright poems, and indexes over 135,000 poems by more than 20,000 poets in more than 700 anthologies and more than 70 collected and selected works
- PN1022 .C64 1995CD-ROM, available at the Circulation Desk and for use only on specific computers in the Infocenter Computer Lab.
Pre-20th Century
- African American Poetry 1700-1900 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes the full text of almost 3000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. The poetry explores a multitude of topics, including abolition, children, civil rights, dreams, education, fugitive slave law, Indian raids, liberty, political issues, prejudice, and slavery. The variety of poem types is equally broad. The database includes allegories, broadsides, children's poems, elegiac poems, epics, hymns, odes, patriotic poems, and sonnets. - American Poetry 1600-1900 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Poems by American writers from the 17th to the early 20th century. Any accompanying text written by the original author is included if available.
- English Poetry 600 - 1900 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of thousands of poems by poets from British Commonwealth and ex-colonial countries, between the years 600 and 1900. Works in English of Welsh, Scottish, and Irish poets are also included.
20th Century to Present
- 20th Century African American Poetry This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Poems by more than 100 African-American poets from 1900-2000. Biographical profiles accompany each poet's work.
- 20th Century American Poetry This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Poetry covering the works of most major twentieth-century American poets. The collection includes all the major poetry movements and schools.
- 20th Century English Poetry This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Poetry collection by English poets from the twentieth century. Introductions, prefaces, notes, prose sections, and images are included.
- William Butler Yeats Collection (via American & English Literature) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A complete collection of William Butler Yeats work, including 22 printed volumes, critical and fictional prose, poetry, plays, and autobiographical works.