This guide is intended to help students in ENGL courses, or engaged in literature research, in locating useful resources. This guide includes both commercial resources provided by the library and made available to the Kenyon community as well as English resources freely available on the web.
As the library liaison to the English department, I'm happy to help you navigate your research related inquiries. Feel free to call, email, or click on the purple button (in my profile box) to arrange an appointment.
As the library liaison to the English department, I'm happy to help you navigate your research related inquiries. Feel free to call, email, or click on the purple button (in my profile box) to arrange an appointment.
New Databases
A selected list of new databases new to Kenyon that may be of interest to students in a literature courses. To see the full list of new databases, go our Databases A-Z list.
-
Women’s Voices and Life Writing, 1600-1968 This link opens in a new windowWith content contributed from archives across the UK and Ireland, this collection features diaries and oral histories detailing the lives of less well-known women, including experiences of wartime, witch trials, suffrage and feminist movements.
-
LibKey Nomad This link opens in a new window
LibKey Nomad browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles. Whether you are on publisher sites, Wikipedia, PubMed, or other websites, you will see the same logo to let you know that Kenyon College has access.
-
MLA Handbook plus This link opens in a new window
Current MLA style guide that provides guidelines on paper formatting, prose mechanics, quoting and paraphrasing, in-text references, and list of works cited.
