Browser Plugin
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that provides instant links to full text content for articles as you do research on the web. Once you install the extension, you simply need to look for the green teardrop next to a citation. Nomad also provides in-line service for articles on sites such as PubMed and Wikipedia.
How do you install LibKey Nomad?
1. Visit www.LibKeyNomad.com
2. Choose the appropriate browser. Browser options include Chrome and Firefox. Click to add the extension of the browser.
3. Search for and select Kenyon in the drop-down menu.
Video and Image Resources
- Alinari Archives This link opens in a new window
Photo library that includes 5.5 million images documenting the history, culture, customs, society, art, architecture, industry and landscape of both Italy and the world, from mid-800 to the present (available in English or Italian).
- ARTstor This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Images from some of the world’s leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists. Users need to create a personal account in order to download images.
- Docuseek2 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Social-issue and environmental documentaries available as streaming video.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Streaming educational videos in a broad range of subjects, from health and medicine to humanities and social sciences.
- Kanopy Streaming This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Streaming educational films and documentaries and includes PBS series and Criterion Collection films. See a list of current Kenyon licenses.
- World Digital LibraryWith the support of The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization, the World Digital Library makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.
Find Articles via Anthropology and General Social Science Databases
- Abstracts in AnthropologyAnnually published index of articles, includes article summaries. Online version is 2001-present.
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles and reports covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related research.
- eHRAF World Cultures This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Cross-cultural and ethnographic database with descriptive information on cultures and ethnic groups from around the world. Each culture collection contains books, articles, and manuscripts.
- FRANCIS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers subjects such as archeology, art history, ethnology, geography, history of science, Latin America, linguistics, prehistory, religion, and sociology. - Social Sciences Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles covering the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citation search for publications in the social sciences with citation analysis tools.
Find Articles Via Subject Specific Databases
A selection of databases which represent various cultures, themes, geographic regions, or historical time periods.
- Archives of Sexuality and Gender: LGBTQ history and culture since 1940 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. The content sheds light on the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/AIDS crisis, and more.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citation search database that contains records on all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971-present.
- Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents covering North American Indigenous peoples culture, history, and life in the United States and Canada from the 16th century-present.
- Handbook of Latin American StudiesFreely available bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. The Handbook of Latin American Studies covers social sciences and the humanities in alternate years.
- Ethnomusicology: Global Field Recordings This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes audio recordings, videos, field notebooks and journals documenting musical traditions and how music interacts with different societies and cultures all over the globe.
- Indigenous Peoples: North America This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Primary source materials documenting the historical experiences, cultural traditions and innovations, and political status of Indigenous Peoples in the United States and Canada from the 17th to 21st century.
- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles, essays, books, and reviews covering the Medieval and Renaissance (400-1700) periods
- Native American Archives This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of documents and images of Native American history, including: Indian Census Rolls, Dawes Packets, Dawes Enrollment Cards, Eastern Cherokee Applications, Guion Miller Roll, Cherokee Indian Agency TN, and Ratified Indian Treaties.
- Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Materials documenting the liberation of Southern Africa and the dismantling of the Apartheid regime, with a focus on colonial rule, the dispersion of exiles, and international intervention.
- World Heritage Sites - Africa This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The archaeology, history, and culture of Africa as studied through its heritage sites and landscapes.
