This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
Kenyon College


Reference Resources: Home

Use this page to find research and reference resources available at Kenyon.

Chat with Us

Special Collections and Archives

The Greenslade Special Collections and Archives houses Kenyon's rare books, literary manuscripts, photographs ,newspapers, and College archives.

Reference Interns


Reference Desk Hours

Spring Semester Schedule

Mondays - Thursday: 10:00am-12:00pm, 1:00pm-5:00pm, and 6:00pm-11:00am
Fridays: 10:00am-12:00pm and 1:00pm-3:00pm
Saturdays: 1:00pm-5:00pm
Sundays: 1:00pm-5:00pm and 6:00pm-11:00am 



Contacting the Reference Desk

You can contact the librarians who staff the Reference Desk in several ways. 

  • Walk-up assistance - Olin Library, 2nd Level
  • Telephone - (740) 427-5691 
  • Chat - Available via
  • E-mail - 
  • Text -  740-444-4031
  • Appointments - For individual or advanced library research consultations, use this form make an appointment. 

Reference Librarians

Jennifer Bleiler Discovery Services Librarian

Karen Greever Collection Development Librarian Asian and Middle East Studies, Classics,
Islamic Studies,Latina/o Studies, 
Modern Languages and Literatures,
Philosophy, Religious Studies
Chris Hudson   Director of Collection Services Law and Society. Public Policy
Aimee Jenkins Natural Sciences Librarian Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Studies, Microbiology, Molecular Biology, Neuroscience, Physics,
Psychology, Scientific Computing
Sarah McKee User Experience and Humanities Librarian Comparative World Literature,
English (co-liaison), History (co-liaison), I.P.H.S.
Jenna Nolt    Digital Initiatives Librarian

African Diaspora Studies, American Studies,
Women's and Gender Studies

Shannon Simpson    Scholarly Instruction Librarian Art History, Dance/Drama/Film,
History (co-liaison), Music, Studio Art

Julia  Warga Director for Research and Instruction Anthropology, English (co-liaison)
Nathan Wolfe Social Sciences & Data Librarian Economics, International Studies,
Political Science, Mathematics, Sociology

© 2015. LBIS, Kenyon College
103 College Drive, Gambier, OH 43022-9624
Tel: (740) 427-5186