CONSORT, OhioLINK, and WorldCat
The CONSORT catalog can be used to locate books, government documents, microforms, video and sound recordings, and special collections materials available in the Kenyon, Denison, Ohio Wesleyan and Wooster libraries.
In addition to CONSORT, Kenyon students can request materials from OhioLINK, the combined catalog of over 89 libraries throughout Ohio. Expect materials to arrive between four and six business days.
WorldCat is a catalog of library holdings throughout the country and world. It contains records for any type of materials: books, sound recordings, video recordings, manuscripts, etc. Click the ILL (interlibrary loan) button from within WorldCat to request an item be sent to you at Kenyon. Delivery time will vary depending on the location of the material.
Examples of relevant subject headings:
Selected E-Book Resources
- OhioLINK Electronic Book Center This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
- Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks on a broad range of scholarly subject areas.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of scholarly journals and articles mainly in the humanities and social sciences.
- Safari Books Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields.
- HathiTrust This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
- Digital Public Library of America"The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world."
- Digital Library of the Caribbean"The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections."
Recent E-Books
Neoliberalism, Interrupted {Electronic Resource} by Publication Date: 2013-06-05
