LAPOP’s largest survey research project is the AmericasBarometer...

Public opinion surveys from 18 Latin American Countries

Data source (data sets) Over 1200 public opinion surveys from 16 countries conducted by the survey research community in Latin America (site requires registration)

Produces annual Freedom in the World report, Freedom of the Press, etc. in addition to analysis and data on democratization in the world.

National Statistic of Latin American and Caribbean member countries

Covers the interval between 1848 and 2014 and contains data on population censuses, age-specific total death counts, mortality rates, and life tables.

An international resource, POPLINE helps program managers, policy makers, and service providers in low- and middle-income countries and in development-supportive agencies and organizations gain access to scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished documents.

33 databases - 60 million records by the United Nations

"The Varieties of Democracy Project (V-Dem) is an ambitious international effort to produce new indicators of democracy for all countries since 1900. With measures of democracy in great demand, V-Dem provides the global community with the world’s most comprehensive, accurate, and detailed democracy ratings."

Contains statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2003 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.

NationMaster compiles a vast amount of data from hundreds of sources, allowing easy access and comparison of country data on a broad array of topics.

The World Wealth and Income Database provides access to extensive data series on the world distribution of income and wealth.