Primary source collection of papers originally issued by the British Government from 1820-1970 covering mainland South & Central America, Haiti, Dominican Republic, and Cuba. Topics covered include slavery and slave trade, immigration, relations with indigenous peoples, wars, British business and financial interests, and the building of the Panama canal

Full text declassified government documents. The collection covers critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century. Glossaries, chronologies, bibliographies, overviews, and photographs are included.

FBIS Daily Reports offer foreign views and perspectives on historical events from thousands of monitored broadcasts and publications. Global media reports include news, interviews, speeches and editorial commentary.

Congressional publications and legislative histories. Publications include bills, public laws, and statutes, Daily record, hearings, reports, and executive documents.

Collections on the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system, and the dynamics of emancipation in the U.S. as well as in Latin America, the Caribbean, and other regions.

Legal materials related to slavery and free Blacks in the U.S. published before 1920. There are also hundreds of pamphlets and books written about slavery defending it, attacking it, or simply analyzing it.

Primary source material relating to Indigenous American history in the United States, Canada and Mexico. The collection contains documents, maps, photographs and artwork from the 16th to the mid-20th century.