Subject-Specific Databases
- CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
Resource for theory and research in international affairs from 1991 onward. It includes working papers from research institutes, papers series from NGOs, foundation funded research projects, conference proceedings, policy briefs, case studies, and journals
- International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles in all fields of political science 1951-present.
- Joint Publications Research Service Reports This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
English-language archive of translations of foreign scientific, technical, and social science documents and other materials, including radio and television broadcasts.
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Congressional publications and legislative histories. Publications include bills, public laws, and statutes, Daily record, hearings, reports, and executive documents.
Selected Relevant Scholarly Journals
- Journal of DemocracyA forum for scholarly analysis and competing democratic viewpoints, monitoring and analyzing democratic regimes and movements around the world, and featuring blend of scholarly analysis, reports from democratic activists, updates on news and elections, and reviews of important recent books.
- International SecurityWell-documented essays on all aspects of the control and use of force, covering contemporary policy issues and probing historical and theoretical questions behind them.
- The Review of International OrganizationsOriginal scientific contributions in the entire field of political economy, with a focus on the policies and structure of international organizations, such as the WTO, World Bank, NATO, WHO, the European Court of Human Rights, and the UN.
- International AffairsA journal on international relations which covers the entire discipline, and is particularly renowned for its academically rigorous, practitioner-focused scholarship.
- International Studies ReviewA journal of the International Studies Association, providing a window on current trends and research in international studies worldwide. It is intended to help existing scholars engage in dialogue and debate, graduate and undergraduate students understand major issues and identify promising research opportunities, and educators keep up with new ideas and research.
- Annual Review of Political Science1998-present. Covers significant developments in the field of Political Science including political theory and philosophy, international relations, political economy, political behavior, American and comparative politics, public administration and policy, and methodology.
Magazines and Commentary
- Economist Historical Archive (1843-2020) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Weekly magazine known for its consistent approach to internationalism and comprehensive analysis of global news, from 1843-2020.
- News, Policy & Politics Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Backfiles of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive), spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy.
- Foreign AffairsA leading forum for serious discussion of American foreign policy and global affairs and published by the Council on Foreign Relations (CFR), a non-profit and nonpartisan membership organization dedicated to improving the understanding of U.S. foreign policy and international affairs through the free exchange of ideas.
- Foreign PolicyPresents articles dealing with the United States' attitude toward world affairs and current events.
- AtlanticFeatures articles for the general reader, reports and comments on recent events in history, humor, fiction, poetry, arts and leisure, and book reviews.
- TIME MagazineU.S. national and international news, behavior, books, business, cinema, law, education, environment, modern living, music, nation, press, religion, theater, video, and world.