Primary Source Collections
- Empire Online This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A primary source collection for the study of 'Empire' and its theories, practices, and consequences. Materials span the last five centuries and are accompanied by scholarly essays, maps, and an interactive chronology. - U.S. Declassified Documents Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of previously classified federal documents ranging from the years immediately following World War II through the 1970s. Materials include intelligence studies, policy papers, diplomatic correspondence, cabinet meeting minutes, briefing materials, and domestic surveillance and military reports.
- Digital National Security Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text declassified U.S. government documents from 1945 to the present. Each collection is assembled by foreign policy experts and features chronologies, glossaries, bibliographies, and scholarly overviews.
Newspapers and News Collections
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A collection of 20th century news from around the world, especially focused on U.S. foreign and domestic policy after World War II. - World News Connection This link opens in a new window
News from around the world, translated into English by and for the U.S. government, typically within 24-72 hours from the time of the original publication or broadcast.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features news, business, government, and legal sources from LexisNexis, dating back to 1790. It includes articles, broadcasts, newswires, and newspapers archives from the local to international level.
Public Opinion & Stats
- Pew Global Indicators DatabaseKey indicators from Pew interviews and public opinion data from 69 different countries.
- WorldPublicOpinion.orgInternational collaborative project to share public opinion from around the world on international issues.
- Roper Center Public Opinion Archives (with iPOLL) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Thousands of U.S. and international survey datasets. Sign-in to download data sets and do analyses.
- World DataBank This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Data analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of economics topics.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Statistical analysis platform with quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and other areas of interest or markets. Data sources include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
- Sage Data This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Statistical data in a wide range of subject areas. Find, visualize, and share U.S. and international statistics from trusted sources that cover business, crime, health, labor and more