EBooks
- ACLS Humanities E-Books This link opens in a new window Collection of high quality humanities related ebooks.
This link opens in a new window
- Afro-Americana Imprints This link opens in a new window Books, pamphlets, and broadsides that record African American history, literature, and culture. Created from the Library Company's Afro-Americana Collection and covers 1535-1922.
This link opens in a new window
- America's Historical Imprints This link opens in a new window Early American books, pamphlets, broadsides and rare printed materials that document centuries of American history, literature, culture and daily life.
- This link opens in a new window
- Art & Architecture ePortal (A&AePortal) This link opens in a new window Ebook collection in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design.
- This link opens in a new window
- Chicago Manual of Style Online This link opens in a new window Citation formatting guide that covers topics ranging from manuscript preparation and publication to grammar, usage, & documentation. The style manual has both "Notes-Bibiography" and "Author-date" styles for citing sources.
- CQ Press Library This link opens in a new window Resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- Dictionary of Literary Biography This link opens in a new window Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
- This link opens in a new window
- Early English Books Online (EEBO) This link opens in a new window Large collection of digitized English literature books originally printed in the British Isles and North America from 1473-1700.
- This link opens in a new window
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Large collection eBooks in almost every academic subject area. You must create a free account to be able to download a complete ebook.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- eBook Collection on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Collection of ebooks published prior to 2005, covering a variety of academic subjects. Create a personal account to download content to a device.
- This link opens in a new window
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) This link opens in a new window Digitized books,essays, and pamphlets from the 1700s in English
- This link opens in a new window
- OhioLINK Electronic Book Center This link opens in a new window Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- OhioLINK Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (ETD) This link opens in a new window Online theses and dissertations from Ohio graduate students.
- This link opens in a new window
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window Collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, and other reference sources
- This link opens in a new window
- Getty Publications Virtual Library 250 titles including exhibition catalogs and symposium papers.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies Freely available bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. The Handbook of Latin American Studies covers social sciences and the humanities in alternate years.
- Harvard eBooks This link opens in a new window Ebooks on a variety of academic subjects from Harvard University Press from 2013-present.
- IOP science This link opens in a new window Journal articles and books in all aspects of Physics
- This link opens in a new window
- JSTOR Security Studies This link opens in a new window Collection of resources focusing on violence, security, and conflict in international relations. It includes scholarly, trade and military journals as well as defense newsletters and research reports from policy institutes.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- JSTOR Sustainability This link opens in a new window Academic journals, e-books and research reports on environmental stresses and their impact on society.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Knowledge Unlatched This link opens in a new window Open Access scholarly ebook collection in humanities and social sciences.
- Libros UNAM Ciencias Biológicas y de la Salud, 64 títulos Ciencias Físico-Matemáticas y de las Ingenierías, 95 títulos Ciencias sociales, 1546 títulos Literature, 230 titulos
- Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window Literary commentary, analysis, and criticism on a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works.
- This link opens in a new window
- Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new window Greek and Latin literature available with accurate English translations to support research in the Classics. Searching is available by person, place, a quotation, or how a particular word has been translated in a work, or by an author.
- This link opens in a new window
- Medieval Sources Online This link opens in a new window Ebook collection central to medieval studies courses that focus upon the cultural, social and political conditions of medieval society. Texts have been translated to English.
- National Academies Press Ebooks The National Academies Press was created by the National Academies to publish the reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.
- NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window Collection of working papers provided by the National Bureau of Economic Research - a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization. These working papers have not undergone official review yet and coverage is 1973-present.
- This link opens in a new window
- Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) This link opens in a new window Primary sources from the 1800s mainly from Western perspectives. It consists of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other documents.
- This link opens in a new window
- Open Knowledge Repository (World Bank) World Bank publications, 2005-2012
- Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window Scholarly art encyclopedia covering global art and architecture from prehistory to present, with entries on artists, architects, craftsmen, patrons, movements, locations, and periods, as well as scholarly articles and bibliographies.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window Historical dictionary of the English language. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of words, past and present, from across the English-speaking world.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window Reference works related to all aspects of Music, including articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedia spanning 25 different subject areas.
- This link opens in a new window
- Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window In-depth, peer-reviewed, scholarly summaries on a range of topics.
- This link opens in a new window
- Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Collection of ebooks on a broad range of scholarly subject areas.
- This link opens in a new window
- Oxford Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window Concise and original introductions to a diverse range of subjects written by experts in the fields.
- This link opens in a new window
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window Collection of scholarly journals and articles mainly in the humanities and social sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window Congressional publications and legislative histories. Publications include bills, public laws, and statutes, Daily record, hearings, reports, and executive documents.
- This link opens in a new window
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text This link opens in a new window Full text of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and Europe since 1997.
- This link opens in a new window
- Sabin Americana This link opens in a new window Full text books, pamphlets, and documents about the Americas published from 1500-1926.
- This link opens in a new window
- O'Reilly (Safari) Books Online This link opens in a new window Electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Salem Press This link opens in a new window Online reference titles covering literature and history subject areas, including Magill's literary annual.
- Springer eBooks This link opens in a new window Ebooks covering a wide range of academic subjects, including: Computer Science, Mathematics, Engineering, Law, Business and Management, Architecture, and the Physical and Social Sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy Freely available online subject encyclopedia. Each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public.
- TRAIL (Technical Report Archive and Image Library) Federal technical reports issued prior to 1975
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Journal articles in life, health, social, and physical sciences and humanities.
- World Book Online This link opens in a new window Based on the World Book encyclopedia, this collection contains various dictionaries, atlases, encyclopedias, images, maps, videos, timelines, and current news
- This link opens in a new window
EJournals
- American Antiquarian Society periodicals archive This link opens in a new window Journals and magazines published between 1684 and 1912. Themes include advertising, health, women's issues, religious issues, industry, history of slavery, and the arts.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- American Chemical Society Journal Archive This link opens in a new window Full-text archive of older journals published by the American Chemical Society
- African American Periodicals This link opens in a new window Publications by and about African Americans from 1825-1995. Includes academic journals, magazines, newsletters and annual reports
- This link opens in a new window
- African American Periodicals on Microfilm35 additional titles at Kenyon
- African Journal ArchiveFree content only
- American Periodicals This link opens in a new window Digitized copies of eighteenth and nineteenth century newspapers, magazines, and journals.
- This link opens in a new window
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window Critical reviews written by leading scientists. Volumes are published each year for disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
- Architectural Digest Magazine Archive (1922-2011) This link opens in a new window Archive of the international design magazine from the 1920s through 2011 and considered a definitive source for architects, interior designers, and design enthusiasts.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- arXiv.org e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
- Asian Studies20 journals in the Asian Humanities and Social Sciences.
- BioOne This link opens in a new window Large collection of journals covering biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- bioRxiv The preprint server for biology
- British Periodicals This link opens in a new window British journals published from the 17th to the early 20th centuries, with a wide range of topics.
- This link opens in a new window
- ChemRxiv Chemistry pre-prints
- China Academic Journals (series F only) This link opens in a new window Chinese language journals in literature, history, and philosophy and has backfile access to 1904.
- Church Missionary Society Periodicals This link opens in a new window Publications including news, journals, and reports that document missionary work from the nineteenth to the twenty-first century.
- This link opens in a new window
- Duke University Press Journals Online This link opens in a new window Full text academic journals published by Duke University Press.
- Economist Historical Archive (1843-2020) This link opens in a new window Weekly magazine known for its consistent approach to internationalism and comprehensive analysis of global news, from 1843-2020.
- This link opens in a new window
- EconPapers Economics pre-prints
- Eighteenth Century Journals This link opens in a new window Journals printed from 1685-1835 and all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life are covered.
- This link opens in a new window
- OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center This link opens in a new window Full text articles for over 9000 journals from scholarly publishers.
- This link opens in a new window
- Forbes Archive, 1917-2000 This link opens in a new window Business magazine featuring articles on finance, industry, investing and marketing topics. Archive coverage is 1917-2000
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Illustrated Civil War Newspapers and Magazines This link opens in a new window Articles from confederate, union, abolitionist, and British presses, from 1860-1865, and representing both Union and Confederate points of view.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window Academic journal articles and books: primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Each journal has a “moving wall” for article access (time lag between the most current issue and the content at JSTOR)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- LatAm-Studies15 journals in Latin American and Caribbean Humanities and Social Sciences.
- Latindex Incluye revistas de investigación científica, técnico-profesionales y de divulgación científica y cultural que se editan en América Latina, el Caribe, España y Portugal. Además, ofrece información sobre revistas con contenidos iberoamericanistas editadas en cualquier parte del mundo. Las revistas pueden ser impresas o electrónicas, de todas las disciplinas científicas. Latindex cuenta con dos servicios principales de información: 1. DIRECTORIO, que ofrece datos bibliográficos y de contacto de todas las revistas registradas y 2. CATÁLOGO, compuesto por las revistas con más altos estándares de calidad de acuerdo con la metodología de Latindex.
- LGBT Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window Archive of LGBT magazines covering gender, and sexuality studies interests. Coverage from 1954-2015.
- This link opens in a new window
- Life Magazine Archive (1936-2000) This link opens in a new window Archive of Life Magazine from 1936-2000. Includes a variety of global topics, including politics, events, advertising, popular culture, and photojournalism.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window Trade and popular magazines covering all aspects of the music industry, theatre and broadcast radio in the US and UK covering the period 1880-2000. The archive focuses on genres such as Rock, Folk, and Hip-Hop.
- This link opens in a new window
- NASA PubSpacePeer-reviewed papers resulting from NASA-funded research.
- News, Policy & Politics Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window Backfiles of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive), spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy.
- This link opens in a new window
- Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals This link opens in a new window Newspapers from across the United Kingdom during the nineteenth century.
- This link opens in a new window
- Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) This link opens in a new window Backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- Policy Commons Research from think tanks, IGOs, and NGOs.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window Collection of scholarly journals and articles mainly in the humanities and social sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- PROLA (Physical Review Online Archive) This link opens in a new window American Physical Society journals from 1893-present
- Punch Historical Archive 1841-1992 This link opens in a new window British magazine of satire and humor from 1841-1992.
- This link opens in a new window
- Readers' Guide Retrospective This link opens in a new window Citation search for articles from popular magazines, including Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature, from 1890-1982.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Revistas UNAM El portal Revistas UNAM de la Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, es un catálogo de todas las revistas editadas en las distintas entidades que conforman esta casa de estudios. Es un sistema de información en línea que permite, tanto a los universitarios como al público en general, consultar información catalográfica y acceder a una gran cantidad de artículos que se encuentran publicados en formato digital en distintos sitios web institucionales.
- SocArXiv Social sciences working papers, preprints, and published papers, with the option to link data and code.
- Time Magazine Archive, 1923-2000 This link opens in a new window Full text of Time Magazine from the first issue in 1923 to 2000.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Trench Journals and Unit Magazines of the First World War This link opens in a new window Collection of rare magazines by and for servicemen and women of all nations during World War I, published from 1914-1919.
- This link opens in a new window
- University of Chicago Press Journals Full text access to nearly 70 journals.
- Vogue Archive This link opens in a new window Magazine archive that includes the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from 1892-present.
- This link opens in a new window
- Women's Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window Archives of leading "women's interest" consumer magazines, from 1846-2005. Twelve magazines, with images and advertisements, are included.
- This link opens in a new window
- Women's PeriodicalsMicrofilm
- Women's Wear Daily Archive This link opens in a new window Archive of the fashion magazine "Women's Wear Daily," from 1910-6 months ago. Cover images and advertisements are included.
- This link opens in a new window