Kenyon's one-stop search tool, K·Search, is a great place tool to use if you have a particular author or title to search for; it's also a good place to start a general search for scholarly and peer-reviewed materials.
To the left of your results list, you'll see options for filtering your results:
- Scholarly & Peer-Reviewed
- Content Type (e.g., Journal Article or Book)
- Academic Discipline
- Publication Date
- LibKey Nomad This link opens in a new window
LibKey Nomad browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles. Whether you are on publisher sites, Wikipedia, PubMed, or other websites, you will see the same logo to let you know that Kenyon College has access.
Article databases
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles and reviews of mathematical sciences literature
- Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new window
Citation search database for scientific and technical articles with citation analysis tools.
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine 1975-present.
- arXiv This link opens in a new windowPre-publication (Open Access) articles in physics, math, computer science, statistics, and economics.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Journal article citations in science and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences. WOS also includes citation analysis tools.
- zbMATH OpenMathematics database archive including abstracting and reviewing services in pure and applied mathematics from 1868 - present including the Jahrbuch database
Other relevant databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary collection of scholarly journals, ebooks, proceedings, and newspapers covering all academic areas of study.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Academic journal articles and books: primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Each journal has a “moving wall” for article access (time lag between the most current issue and the content at JSTOR)
- OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center This link opens in a new window
Full text articles for over 9000 journals from scholarly publishers.
Some Prominent Journals
- Journal of the American Mathematical Society Limited access after 2021
- Annals of Mathematics Limited access after 2021
- The Annals of Statistics Access up to 4 years ago
- SIAM Review Access up to 6 years ago
Browse Math/Stats journals in BrowZine:
