During New Faculty Orientation you will have the opportunity to meet library staff members and ask any questions you may have. We are looking forward to meeting you and discussing how we can best support your work here at Kenyon!

• August 21, 2024
• 12:00 PM
• Chalmers Library

LBIS Technology Orientation: Be sure to attend this orientation to learn about the standard classroom equipment setup and to ask any questions you may have about using technology in your specific classrooms.

• August 21, 2024
• 2:00 - 3:00 PM
• Gund Gallery 101 classroom

Each academic department has a liaison librarian who is available to answer questions, help with research, and provide in-class information literacy and library instruction. To begin collaborating and find your liaison librarian, click here! 

Our library instruction team has created a menu, also found in the side navigation of this guide, to allow you to tailor library instruction sessions to your course. This is not an exhaustive list, we enjoy collaborating to create new activities and address different learning outcomes. Librarians will plan a session focusing on the unique needs of your course assignments while applying overarching information literacy research skills.

Your campus ID (KCard) serves as your library card. Library materials can be checked out using your KCard at the circulation desk on the first floor or via the self-checkout kiosks (located at the circulation desk, on lower level 1, and lower level 2).

Log into your library account by clicking on “Library Account” under Related Links on the library homepage, or by clicking here.

Type in your name and the number under the barcode on the back of your ID.

This number will include the “100000F” and the rest is your Faculty ID number. 

Once logged into your library account, you can see the status of checked out or requested items and due dates. Library resources automatically renew and you are notified via email.

Chalmers Library collaborates with the campus Bookstore to put a copy of each required textbook (excluding workbooks and eBooks that require codes) on reserve through our Textbook Equity Program. Students can check these out for 4 hours at a time to complete course readings.

To view current materials on reserve for your course check the Course Reserves link on the homepage.

Special Collections and Archives materials are used to develop creative and innovative ways to support a wide variety of teaching and learning experiences. Special Collections includes rare books and special subject research collections. The Kenyon College Archives contain material related to the history and people of Kenyon College. Special Collections and Archives, located on LL1, can be emailed at archives@kenyon.edu for any questions or to set up a class.

If you would like to suggest a library purchase for our collection, please fill out this form. For more information on our collection development policy, please click here. 

If you have additional questions, please reach out to Karen Greever, the Collection Development Librarian, at greeverk@kenyon.edu.

While your required textbooks will already be on reserve via the Textbook Equity Program, you can add other materials and readings to course reserves (4 hour check out period) by filling out the Course Reserves Request form. For film requests, contact Graham Coursey, the Access Services Manager, at courseyg@kenyon.edu.