Both quantitative and qualitative databases covering topics aligned with global peace and conflict.

An independent, impartial, international non-profit organization collecting data on violent conflict and protest in all countries and territories in the world.

Facilitates the collection, dissemination, and use of accurate and reliable quantitative data in international relations.

A world leader in data on organized violence and the oldest ongoing data collection project for civil war, with a history of almost 40 years.

Evidence-based and policy-relevant knowledge on all aspects of small arms and armed violence.

An open-source database including information on terrorist events around the world from 1970 through 2020 (with annual updates planned for the future).

A multi-campus, interdisciplinary network of scholars engaged in research on politically motivated and organized criminal violence worldwide.

A database on terrorism incidents from 1968 through 2009, no longer being updated.

An annual report from the Heidelberg Institute for International Conflict Research (HIIK) on the emergence, dynamics and settlement of political conflicts worldwide.

A world-leading peace research organization conducting research on the conditions for peaceful relations between states, groups and people.

Information resources produced and used by the Center for Systemic Peace on the problem of political violence within the structural context of the dynamic global system, that is, global systems analysis.

Publicly available data from Pew Research Center related to international affairs.

An international collaborative project to share public opinion from around the world on international issues.

A collection of formerly classified CIA documents that have been released under FOIA requests.

Provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 265 world entities.

GovInfo (formerly known as FDsys) is maintained by the Government Printing Office (GPO) and is the official source for online freely available authenticated information from the executive, congressional, and judicial branches of government.

Annual report on internationally recognized individual, civil, political, and worker rights, as set forth in the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and other international agreements.

The Dag Hammarskjöld Library provides research and information services to support the participation of Member States at the UN.