Currentish - What non-Librarians consider EBooks
- ACLS Humanities E-Books This link opens in a new window Collection of high quality humanities related ebooks.
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Large collection eBooks in almost every academic subject area. You must create a free account to be able to download a complete ebook.
- eBook Collection on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Collection of ebooks published prior to 2005, covering a variety of academic subjects. Create a personal account to download content to a device.
- Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Collection of ebooks on a broad range of scholarly subject areas.
- Harvard eBooks This link opens in a new window Ebooks on a variety of academic subjects from Harvard University Press from 2013-present.
- Knowledge Unlatched This link opens in a new window Open Access scholarly ebook collection in humanities and social sciences.
- National Academies Press Ebooks The National Academies Press was created by the National Academies to publish the reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.
- OhioLINK Electronic Book Center This link opens in a new window Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
- Open Knowledge Repository (World Bank) World Bank publications, 2005-2012
- O'Reilly (Safari) Books Online This link opens in a new window Electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields.
- Springer eBooks This link opens in a new window Ebooks covering a wide range of academic subjects, including: Computer Science, Mathematics, Engineering, Law, Business and Management, Architecture, and the Physical and Social Sciences.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Journal articles in life, health, social, and physical sciences and humanities.
Other
- NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window Collection of working papers provided by the National Bureau of Economic Research - a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization. These working papers have not undergone official review yet and coverage is 1973-present.
- OhioLINK Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (ETD) This link opens in a new window Online theses and dissertations from Ohio graduate students.
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window Congressional publications and legislative histories. Publications include bills, public laws, and statutes, Daily record, hearings, reports, and executive documents.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text This link opens in a new window Full text of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and Europe since 1997.
Historical
- Afro-Americana Imprints This link opens in a new window Books, pamphlets, and broadsides that record African American history, literature, and culture. Created from the Library Company's Afro-Americana Collection and covers 1535-1922.
- America's Historical Imprints This link opens in a new window Early American books, pamphlets, broadsides and rare printed materials that document centuries of American history, literature, culture and daily life.
- American Slavery : A Composite Autobiography This link opens in a new window Full-text database of slave narratives from transcripts of 2,000 interviews of former slaves from seventeen states, conducted between 1936 and 1938.
- Early English Books Online (EEBO) This link opens in a new window Large collection of digitized English literature books originally printed in the British Isles and North America from 1473-1700.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) This link opens in a new window Digitized books,essays, and pamphlets from the 1700s in English
- Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) This link opens in a new window Primary sources from the 1800s mainly from Western perspectives. It consists of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other documents.
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window Congressional publications and legislative histories. Publications include bills, public laws, and statutes, Daily record, hearings, reports, and executive documents.
- Sabin Americana This link opens in a new window Full text books, pamphlets, and documents about the Americas published from 1500-1926.
- Women Writers Online This link opens in a new window Women’s literary works in the early modern period, from 1526-1850. Texts are of verse, drama, fiction, and non-fiction.
Reference
- CQ Press Library This link opens in a new window Resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Full text general subject database of reference titles
- Dictionary of Literary Biography This link opens in a new window Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window Collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, and other reference sources
- Handbook of Latin American Studies Freely available bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. The Handbook of Latin American Studies covers social sciences and the humanities in alternate years.
- Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window Literary commentary, analysis, and criticism on a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works.
- New Pauly Online This link opens in a new window Encyclopaedia of the ancient world for the study of Greek and Roman culture. It offers simple paraphrases, quotes in translation, as well as numerous illustrations, survey maps and tables.
- OhioLINK Electronic Book Center This link opens in a new window Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
- Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window Scholarly art encyclopedia covering global art and architecture from prehistory to present, with entries on artists, architects, craftsmen, patrons, movements, locations, and periods, as well as scholarly articles and bibliographies.
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window Historical dictionary of the English language. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of words, past and present, from across the English-speaking world.
- Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window Reference works related to all aspects of Music, including articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works.
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedia spanning 25 different subject areas.
- O'Reilly (Safari) Books Online This link opens in a new window Electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields.
- Salem History includes the following Salem Press reference titles:The Fifties in America The Sixties in America The Seventies in America The Eighties in AmericaThe Nineties in America Great Events from History: Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Events Musicians and Composers of the 20th Century
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy Freely available online subject encyclopedia. Each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public.
- World Book Online This link opens in a new window Based on the World Book encyclopedia, this collection contains various dictionaries, atlases, encyclopedias, images, maps, videos, timelines, and current news