K-Search
Kenyon's one-stop search tool, K-Search, is a great place tool to use if you have a particular author or title to search for; it's also a good place to start a general search for scholarly and peer-reviewed materials.
To the left of your results list, you'll see options for filtering your results:
- Peer-reviewed (under Availability)
- Publication Date
- Resource Type (e.g., Journal Article or Book)
- Subject area
-
LibKey Nomad This link opens in a new window
LibKey Nomad browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles. Whether you are on publisher sites, Wikipedia, PubMed, or other websites, you will see the same logo to let you know that Kenyon College has access.
Article databases for FILM
-
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Citations for books and articles published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage from early 20th century-present.
-
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, movie reviews, and images related to film and television.
-
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, and other publications in all aspects of the humanities worldwide.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Academic journal articles and books: primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Each journal has a “moving wall” for article access (time lag between the most current issue and the content at JSTOR)
-
Arts and Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles in Arts and Humanities journals from 1975-present. Also includes with citation analysis tools.
Other useful databases
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary collection of scholarly journals, ebooks, proceedings, and newspapers covering all academic areas of study.
-
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in communication and mass media and also includes film, television, and advertising.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features news, business, government, and legal sources from LexisNexis, dating back to 1790. It includes articles, broadcasts, newswires, and newspapers archives from the local to international level.