Keyword Search Strategies
Buddha
Indexes and Databases
- Atla Religion Database This link opens in a new window Citation search database covering the research literature of religion in over 60 languages and coverage spans from 1949-present.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window Articles covering world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, and philosophy.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Church Missionary Society Periodicals This link opens in a new window Publications including news, journals, and reports that document missionary work from the nineteenth to the twenty-first century.
- This link opens in a new window
- Middle East and Africa (MIDA) database This link opens in a new window Citations and full text of journals, newspapers, and conference proceedings, covering the political, economic, technological, and social development of the Middle East and Africa.
- Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window Citation search and some full text for articles, books, anthologies, and reviews in all major fields of philosophy.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Humanities Resources
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedia spanning 25 different subject areas.
- This link opens in a new window
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window Citations for articles in Arts and Humanities journals from 1975-present. Also includes with citation analysis tools.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window Journals, books, and other publications in all aspects of the humanities worldwide.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window Academic journal articles and books: primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Each journal has a “moving wall” for article access (time lag between the most current issue and the content at JSTOR)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window Collection of scholarly journals and articles mainly in the humanities and social sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window Journal article citations in science and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences. WOS also includes citation analysis tools.
- This link opens in a new window