Film Collections
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Films on the subjects of art and architecture are included. - Kanopy Streaming This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Streaming educational films and documentaries and includes PBS series and Criterion Collection films. See a list of current Kenyon licenses.
- Docuseek2 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Social-issue and environmental documentaries available as streaming video.
- European Film GatewayIncludes film historical documents and rare feature and documentary films, newsreels and other materials.
- EUScreenVideos, stills, texts and audio from European broadcasters and audiovisual archives.
- Universal NewsreelsBrief films of current events, from 1929 to 1967.
Art Images
- ARTstor This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The ARTstor Charter Collection currently contains approximately 300,000 images; by 2006 it is expected to contain 500,000. The Charter Collection documents artistic traditions across many times and cultures and embraces architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture. - Alinari Archives This link opens in a new windowWide ranging freely available image collection, including 5.5 million images which document the history, culture, customs, society, art, architecture, industry and landscape of both Italy and the world, from mid-800 to the present.
- New York Public Library Digital CollectionsFree and open access to over 800,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's vast collections.
- Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
You may narrow your searches to include only images.
- Photogrammar (FSA-OWI)1935-1945
- Museum of Modern Art67,000 works are available online, access via the "collections" link.
- Los Angeles Museum of Contemporary ArtCollection searchable under the "on view" options.
- Tate ModernBankside Collection. Check out resources under 'Research' tab.
- Centre Pompidou MetzIncludes links to past exhibitions.