Primary source papers, from the J. Walter Thompson advertising firm archive, that reveal many aspects of twentieth-century cultural, social, business, marketing, consumer and economic history.

Primary source collection relating to the study of global commodities in world history and how trade transformed societies over time.

Market research reports, business correspondence, and notes, of Ernest Dichter, a foremost consumer analyst and market researcher, from 1935-1965.

Primary sources covering domestic consumerism, focusing on life and leisure in America from 1850-1950. Includes highly illustrated documents that showcase products and services advertised for consumers and wholesalers.

Primary source documents from 1820-1970 that cover the modern period of European colonization of Africa from the British Government’s perspective. It includes the abuses of the Congo Free State, fights against tropical disease, World War II, apartheid, and colonial moves towards independence.

Primary source collection of papers originally issued by the British Government from 1820-1970 covering mainland South & Central America, Haiti, Dominican Republic, and Cuba. Topics covered include slavery and slave trade, immigration, relations with indigenous peoples, wars, British business and financial interests, and the building of the Panama canal

Primary source collection originally issued by the British Government and covers 1839 to 1969, including the countries of the Arabian peninsula, the Levant, Iraq, Turkey, Iran, Afghanistan, Egypt and Sudan. It includes the Middle East Conference of 1921, the mandates for Palestine and Mesopotamia, the partition of Palestine, the 1956 Suez Crisis, and the Arab-Israeli conflict.

Archive from 1888-2016 of daily business newspaper out of London that also covers global financial and economic issues.

Archive collection of newspapers from the United Kingdom, from 1835-present

French language business journals covering topics such as accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, and technology.

Citation search database for general interest journals.

Scholarly articles, market, industry and SWOT analysis reports, studies, and other business news.

Tables of contents and citation information from scholarly journals in a large variety of subject areas.

Academic journals, e-books and research reports on environmental stresses and their impact on society.

Collection of ebooks on a broad range of scholarly subject areas.