It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Philosopher's IndexProduced by the Philosopher’s Information Center, this bibliographic database covers scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. The Philosopher’s Index, considered the most thorough index of journal literature on the subject, features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews. It contains research published since 1940 including over 680 journals from more than 50 countries with content representing a variety of languages.
Humanities International CompleteProvides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing, this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,300 journals and more than 2.9 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 1,200 journals.
Arts and Humanities Citation IndexPart of the Web of Science Core Collection, this resource indexes 1,100 journals from 1975-present on such subjects as archaeology, architecture, art, Asian studies, classics, dance, film, radio, television, folklore, history, language, linguistics, literary reviews, literature, music, philosophy, poetry, religion, and theater.
Kenyon College Land
Kenyon College Land Acknowledgement
Kenyon College acknowledges that the lands on which we live, work, celebrate, and heal are the ancestral homelands of the Miami, Lenape, Wyandotte, and Shawnee peoples, among others. The disputed Treaty of Greenville (1795) and the forced removal of Indigenous peoples from this region allowed for the founding of the College in the early 1800s. As a community, we are committed to confronting this dark past while also embracing through education and outreach the many Indigenous communities that continue to thrive in Ohio.
Thank you: Jacky Neri Arias, Patrick Bottiger, Sarah Pfaff, Orchid Tierney, Chris Kennerly, Howard Grier, Indigenous Nations at Kenyon