Your campus ID (KCard) serves as your library card. Library materials can be checked out using your KCard at the circulation desk on the first floor or via the self-checkout kiosks (located at the circulation desk, on lower level 1, and lower level 2).

Log into your library account by clicking on “Library Account” under Related Links on the library homepage, or by clicking here.

Type in your name and the number under the barcode on the back of your ID.

Once logged into your library account, you can see the status of checked out or requested items and due dates. Library resources automatically renew and you are notified via email.

The Circulation Desk on Level 1 has a copy of each required textbook for almost every course.

• This excludes workbooks and ebooks that require codes.

Bring your KCard to the Circulation Desk and ask for your textbook for your course.

• You can borrow it for up to 4 hours at a time.

Located on the first floor of Chalmers, the Research Desk is staffed by student interns Monday-Thursday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM.

Our interns are happy to answer any questions about:

• Using the library
• Finding sources for papers or projects
• Narrowing down or selecting a research topic
• Locating books or other materials
• Selecting and using relevant databases
• ... and more!

You can ask questions in-person at the desk, via email, or virtually via the "Ask Us" button on this page.

Are you in a student organization?

The Kenyon College Archives collects student groups' posters, flyers, minutes, and publications in Chalmers L160 on Lower Level 1. These materials will be kept in the archives so future generations can learn about your group!

Special Collections includes rare books and special subject research collections.

The Archives contain material related to the history and people of Kenyon College. 

Email archives@kenyon.edu with any questions, and learn more about Special Collections & Archives here.

Reserve a study room for yourself or a group:

• Click here to begin
• Sign in
• Click "Book Now" under Student - Chalmers Library - Study Space Request
• Select the desired time & date, then click "Search"
• Click the green plus sign to add a desired room to your list, click "Add a Room," & then click "Next Step"
• Fill out your information and click "Create Reservation"

Please review Chalmers Library's Study Room Policy

Room 314 on the 3rd floor of Chalmers is a sensory-friendly space, equipped with blackout curtains, dimmable lights, a variety of seating options, and fidget toys. Feel free to use the room as a calming retreat from the hustle and bustle of the library. Whether you need a quiet moment to recharge or a space to focus without distraction, this room is here to support your needs.

Librarians are assigned to each academic department and concentration and are available to answer library and research questions from students and faculty. 

Request research assistance by email or via the Research Assistance Request Form.

Your Library Card can be used to request items from CONSORT; our shared catalog with Denison University, College of Wooster, and Ohio Wesleyan University. 

You can also request items from OhioLINK; a consortium of Ohio college and university libraries, and SearchOhio; a consortium of public libraries in Ohio. 

Still not finding what you need? Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is there to help you. Connect with a librarian to help you get started requesting. 

Don't pay for access to scholarly articles! Download the browser extension LibKey Nomad to work around paywalls.

• Go to libkeynomad.com
• Select your browser
• Select "Kenyon College Library" from the drop-down menu

The library has kiosks where you can check-out books yourself.

Two kiosks are located on Lower Level 1

Two kiosks are located on Lower Level 2

One kiosk is located on Level 1 at the Circulation Desk

How to use a self check-out kiosk:

1. Tap your KCard
2. Scan the book(s) you'd like to check out
3. Tap "Finish"

If you are looking for technology help, find instructions at technology.kenyon.edu

The Helpline Desk is in the Technology Center located near the Middle Path entrance of the library.