ARTstorThe Artstor Digital Library features an unparalleled range of images from some of the world’s leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository. Artstor facilitates research and education in numerous disciplines, including art and visual studies, architecture, religion, anthropology and archaeology, global studies, fashion and costume, classics, world history, and more. Our library is solely available for teaching, education and scholarship, with all images supported with comprehensive metadata and cleared for educational use. Researchers, faculty, and librarians can find rare collections not accessible anywhere else, and contributions are added monthly, continually expanding our areas of reference and study. Users need to create a personal account in order to download images.
Japan Times ArchiveThe Japan Times newspaper is an independent publication, not associated with the mainline Japanese-language publications. As the only English-language Japanese newspaper archive of this depth, The Japan Times Digital Archive delivers over a century of news and history on world affairs from a Japanese perspective. Coverage is from 1897 through 2018.
Oxford Art OnlineOxford Art Online offers access to authoritative, inclusive, and easily searchable online art resources. Through a single gateway users can access and simultaneously cross-search an expanding range of Oxford’s acclaimed art reference works such as Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.