It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Afro-Americana ImprintsThis link opens in a new windowBooks, pamphlets, and broadsides that record African American history, literature, and culture. Created from the Library Company's Afro-Americana Collection and covers 1535-1922.
America's Historical ImprintsThis link opens in a new windowEarly American books, pamphlets, broadsides and rare printed materials that document centuries of American history, literature, culture and daily life.
Chicago Manual of Style OnlineThis link opens in a new windowCitation formatting guide that covers topics ranging from manuscript preparation and publication to grammar, usage, & documentation. The style manual has both "Notes-Bibiography" and "Author-date" styles for citing sources.
CQ Press LibraryThis link opens in a new windowResources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences.
Dictionary of Literary BiographyThis link opens in a new windowBiographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Early English Books Online (EEBO)This link opens in a new windowLarge collection of digitized English literature books originally printed in the British Isles and North America from 1473-1700.
Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new windowLarge collection eBooks in almost every academic subject area. You must create a free account to be able to download a complete ebook.
eBook Collection on EBSCOhostThis link opens in a new windowCollection of ebooks published prior to 2005, covering a variety of academic subjects. Create a personal account to download content to a device.
IOP scienceThis link opens in a new windowJournal articles and books in all aspects of Physics
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & CriticismThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive historical survey of literary theory and criticism. It includes entries and sub-entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
JSTOR Security StudiesThis link opens in a new windowCollection of resources focusing on violence, security, and conflict in international relations. It includes scholarly, trade and military journals as well as defense newsletters and research reports from policy institutes.
JSTOR SustainabilityThis link opens in a new windowAcademic journals, e-books and research reports on environmental stresses and their impact on society.
Knowledge UnlatchedThis link opens in a new windowOpen Access scholarly ebook collection in humanities and social sciences.
Literature Criticism OnlineThis link opens in a new windowLiterary commentary, analysis, and criticism on a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works.
Loeb Classical LibraryThis link opens in a new windowGreek and Latin literature available with accurate English translations to support research in the Classics. Searching is available by person, place, a quotation, or how a particular word has been translated in a work, or by an author.
Medieval Sources OnlineThis link opens in a new windowEbook collection central to medieval studies courses that focus upon the cultural, social and political conditions of medieval society. Texts have been translated to English.
NBER Working PapersThis link opens in a new windowCollection of working papers provided by the National Bureau of Economic Research - a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization. These working papers have not undergone official review yet and coverage is 1973-present.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO)This link opens in a new windowPrimary sources from the 1800s mainly from Western perspectives. It consists of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other documents.
Oxford Art OnlineThis link opens in a new windowScholarly art encyclopedia covering global art and architecture from prehistory to present, with entries on artists, architects, craftsmen, patrons, movements, locations, and periods, as well as scholarly articles and bibliographies.
Oxford English DictionaryThis link opens in a new windowHistorical dictionary of the English language. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of words, past and present, from across the English-speaking world.
Oxford Music OnlineThis link opens in a new windowReference works related to all aspects of Music, including articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works.
Oxford ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowOxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedia spanning 25 different subject areas.
Project MuseThis link opens in a new windowCollection of scholarly journals and articles mainly in the humanities and social sciences.
ProQuest CongressionalThis link opens in a new windowCongressional publications and legislative histories. Publications include bills, public laws, and statutes, Daily record, hearings, reports, and executive documents.
Springer eBooksThis link opens in a new windowEbooks covering a wide range of academic subjects, including: Computer Science, Mathematics, Engineering, Law, Business and Management, Architecture, and the Physical and Social Sciences.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowJournal articles in life, health, social, and physical sciences and humanities.
World Book OnlineThis link opens in a new windowBased on the World Book encyclopedia, this collection contains various dictionaries, atlases, encyclopedias, images, maps, videos, timelines, and current news