Data.Census.gov
- US Census data portal: data.census.govThe data.census.gov site provides easy to access to aggregate data on population, housing, economic and geographic information from several censuses and surveys.
- Tutorial videos on data.census.govA series of tutorial videos on how to use data.census.gov
Integrated Public Use Microdata Series (IPUMS)
IPUMS, available from the Institute for Social Research and Data Innovation at the University of Minnesota, provides micro-level population sample data from the US and international census records. In addition to providing the data free of charge, variables and documentation have been standardized over time to facilitate comparisons between time periods.
- IPUMS USAIncludes: US Decennial Census Data 1850-2000, Full Count Household-Level Data Sets 1790-1840, and American Community Survey 2000-2015.
- IPUMS CPSA monthly survey of US households which touches on topics related to labor, employment, and demographics.
- IPUMS InternationalWorld's largest collections of publicly available individual-level census data. Incorporates microdata from 82 countries back to 1960.
- IPUMS Time UsePrimarily focused on the US, but including data on several other countries, IPUMS Time Use provides information on daily activities of respondents.
- IPUMS Health SurveysContemporary and historical US health survey data from the 1963 to the present.
- IPUMS Global HealthHealth survey data from Africa and South Asia, covering 1980 to the present.
Subscription Databases
- Sage Data This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Statistical data in a wide range of subject areas. Find, visualize, and share U.S. and international statistics from trusted sources that cover business, crime, health, labor and more
- Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
U.S. historical data and statistics. Tables may be graphed, customized, and downloaded.
- PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform. Data can be used to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis and research.
- Roper Center Public Opinion Archives (with iPOLL) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Thousands of U.S. and international survey datasets. Sign-in to download data sets and do analyses.
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Interactive data maps of United States demographic information from the U.S. Census Bureau from 1790-present.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Statistical analysis platform with quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and other areas of interest or markets. Data sources include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest) 1878-2012 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive summary of historical statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Coverage from 1878 to 2012.
