Research Guides: Literature Resources: Home

Subject Guides

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window Citations for books and articles published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage from early 20th century-present.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window Journals, books, and other publications in all aspects of the humanities worldwide.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MLA Directory of Periodicals This link opens in a new window Publication details on journals and book series in the fields of literature, language, linguistics, film, rhetoric and composition, and folklore.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Bibliography of American Literature This link opens in a new window An ebook guide containing records of the literary works of American writers from the American Revolution to 1930.
Children's Literature and Culture This link opens in a new window Collection includes the history and literature of childhood between the 1820s and 1920s. Rare books and unique works of art trace the development and evolution of children’s publishing.
- This link opens in a new window
Dictionary of Literary Biography This link opens in a new window Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
- This link opens in a new window
Literary Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window Encyclopedia containing profiles of authors, works and literary and historical topics with coverage of English, American, Canadian, German, Russian and other literature.
- This link opens in a new window
Literary Reference Source Plus This link opens in a new window Information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames, including criticism, reviews, plot summaries, synopses, poems, and short stories.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window Literary commentary, analysis, and criticism on a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works.
- This link opens in a new window