This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
Kenyon College

 

Art History Medieval Resources: Reference Resources

Electronic Dictionaries & Reference Resources

Creating a Bibliography

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

General

Dictionary of the Middle Ages 
Call Number: KEN REF D 114 D5 1982 v.1-13 & suppl..

Enciclopedia dell'arte medievale 
Call Number: KEN Ref N 5965 E5

Encyclopedia of Early Christianity 
Call Number: KEN Ref BR 162.2 E53 1997

Encyclopedia of society and culture in the medieval world
Call Number: KEN Ref  CB 351 E53 2008 vol. 1-4

Encyclopedia of the Early Church 
Call Number: KEN Ref BR 66.5 D5813 1992

Extraordinary women of the Medieval and Renaissance world : a biographical dictionary
Call Number: KEN Ref  HQ 1143 E93 2000

Encyclopedia of World Art 
Call Number: KEN Ref N 31 E4833 vol. 1-17

Medieval England an encyclopedia 
Call Number: KEN Ref DA 129 M43 1998

Medieval France an encyclopedia 
Call Number: KEN Ref DC 33.2 .M44 1995

Medieval Ireland an encyclopedia 
Call Number: KEN Ref DA 933 M43 2005

Medieval Italy an encyclopedia  
Call Number: KEN Ref DG 443 M43 2004

Location

Encyclopedia of sacred places 
Call Number: KEN Ref BL 580 B76 1997

International dictionary of historic places 
Call Number: KEN Ref CC 135 .I585 1994

Monuments of Italy 
Call Number: KEN Ref DG 431 O67 2002

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

© 2015. LBIS, Kenyon College
103 College Drive, Gambier, OH 43022-9624
Tel: (740) 427-5186