It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. This database provides an important historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and the changes in gender roles. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports.
Includes more than 4,700 books, pamphlets and periodicals reflecting the evolution of a feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights. Materials, dating from 1543-1945, were published in continental Europe, the U.S., the United Kingdom, Canada, and New Zealand in 15 languages. The anti-feminist case is presented as well as the pro-feminist; many other titles present a purely objective record of the condition of women at a given time.
Women’s Studies International covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 871,000 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to present.
29,000 documents and 2,400 photographs from more than 1,000 organizations. From the Women at Work Collection, at the Imperial War Museum, London, these primary source materials from the First World War cover the contribution of women to the war. The collection includes charity and international relief reports, pamphlets, photographs, and press cuttings.
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This resource contains more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition, Academic Search Complete offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Includes bibliographic citations and abstracts covering the historical literature of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Sources include journals, books, dissertations, and book reviews from 1964 to present.
Publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes policy briefs, working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, journal articles, book chapters, economic indicators, maps and country data, and proceedings from conferences
Indexes 680 titles with full text from 120. Comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Over 1,800 full text journals. Register for a MyJSTOR account in order to: Save citations Email and export saved citations Save and run searches Receive email alerts for saved searches, tracked journals (eToc), and tracked citations
Indexes 4,400 journals in literature and linguistics. Folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, the historical aspects of printing and publishing, rhetoric and composition, and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
Includes access to 11 separate collections of primary source materials including: Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century (2 separate collections of government records and organizational papers), Immigration: Records of the INS, NAACP Papers (4 separate collections), Slavery and the Law, Struggle for Women's Rights (organizational records), Vietnam War and American Foreign Policy, and Women's Studies Manuscript Collections.
With the support of The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization, the World Digital Library makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.