Images
-
ARTstor This link opens in a new window The ARTstor Digital Library provides more than one million images along with tools for teaching and research. Its collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates from all over the world. The collections encompass a wide variety of subject areas, including art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, world history, American Studies, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Medieval Studies, Renaissance Studies, and more.
-
Akkasah Photography Archive (NYU Abu Dhabi) Archive of the photographic heritage of the Middle East and North Africa.
Maps and Atlases
-
Historical Atlas of Central AsiaOversize G2202.21.S1 B7 2003
-
Atlas of the Middle EastG2205 .N34 2008
-
Historical Atlas of South AsiaExtra Oversize G2261.S1 H5 1992
-
Historical Atlas of South-East AsiaG2361.S1 H5 1995
Streaming Films
-
Docuseek2 This link opens in a new window Social-issue and environmental documentaries available as streaming video.
-
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Streaming educational videos in a broad range of subjects, from health and medicine to humanities and social sciences.
-
Kanopy Streaming This link opens in a new window Streaming educational films and documentaries and includes PBS series and Criterion Collection films. See a list of current Kenyon licenses.
Sound Recordings
-
Smithsonian Global Sound This link opens in a new window Streaming music from across the world from diverse cultures and in many genres
-
Ethnomusicology: Global Field Recordings This link opens in a new window Includes audio recordings, videos, field notebooks and journals documenting musical traditions and how music interacts with different societies and cultures all over the globe.