Kenyon's one-stop search tool, K·Search, is a great place tool to use if you have a particular author or title to search for; it's also a good place to start a general search for scholarly and peer-reviewed materials.
To the left of your results list, you'll see options for filtering your results:
- Scholarly & Peer-Reviewed
- Content Type (e.g., Journal Article or Book)
- Academic Discipline
- Publication Date
- LibKey Nomad This link opens in a new window
LibKey Nomad browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles. Whether you are on publisher sites, Wikipedia, PubMed, or other websites, you will see the same logo to let you know that Kenyon College has access.
Sociology databases
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Articles, conference proceedings, and other publications in sociology, from 1908-present
- Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, relationships, community development, culture, and social structure.
- Social Sciences Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles covering the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citation search for publications in the social sciences with citation analysis tools.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary collection of scholarly journals, ebooks, proceedings, and newspapers covering all academic areas of study.
Primary source collections
- AM Explorer This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search platform for a multitude of primary source collections spanning the 15th-21st centuries. It includes collections spanning the social sciences and humanities.
- African American Communities This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Pamphlets, newspapers, periodicals, correspondence, official records, and oral histories from late 1860s-1970s, documenting race relations, discrimination, urban renewal, desegregation, and African American culture.
- American Civil Liberties Union Papers, 1912-1990 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Documents from the American Civil Liberties Union, offering insight into the civil battles of the twentieth century including debates on race, gender, protesting, and roles of police and government.
- Archives of Sexuality and Gender: LGBTQ history and culture since 1940 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. The content sheds light on the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/AIDS crisis, and more.
- Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration & Cultural Exchange This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Primary source collection relating to the study of global commodities in world history and how trade transformed societies over time.
- Indigenous Peoples: North America This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Primary source materials documenting the historical experiences, cultural traditions and innovations, and political status of Indigenous Peoples in the United States and Canada from the 17th to 21st century.
- Student Activism This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Primary source collection that captures the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. This collection is still growing and will include more materials over time. *For privacy reasons, the collection does not depict contemporary protests.
Some Prominent Journals
Browse many more Sociology journals using BrowZine:
