Related Databases: Journal Articles and Primary Sources
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Covering the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. The database includes more than 2,300 academic historical journals published from 1955 to the present. It is easy to incorporate a search of all Ebsco products from this database. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of 2,100 academic journals as well as books, and primary source materials. The journal collection has a rolling wall omitting the past seven years of most publications. - Arts and Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new windowThis resource indexes 1,100 journals from 1975-present.
- OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text content of over 9000 journals from the past seven years of most publications. - Testaments to the Holocaust This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
From the Wiener Library in London, offers searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, small publications and rare serials reflecting Jewish life in Germany from 1933 to after the war, life in the concentration camps, in hiding, emigration and refugee life. - Life under Nazi rule, reports by anti-fascists in occupied Europe, 1933-1945 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
These two anti-fascist newsletters, "Fascism" and "Germany under the Swastika," provide a unique insight into life under fascist regimes, focusing in particular on the working-class movement, organized labor and the growth of trade unions.
Interlibrary Loan
- ILL Request Form***First time user registration REQUIRED***
Upon request, Kenyon’s ILL staff makes every attempt to locate and obtain resources not owned by Kenyon, another CONSORT library, OhioLINK or SearchOhio library. Items may include books, journal and newspaper articles, dissertations, microfilm, AV material and other circulating items.
Finding Books
- CONSORTCombined catalog of Kenyon, Denison, College of Wooster, and Ohio Wesleyan University Libraries.
The CONSORT catalog can be used to locate books, government documents, microforms, video and sound recordings, and special collections materials available in the Kenyon, Denison, Ohio Wesleyan and Wooster libraries.
In addition to CONSORT, Kenyon students also hae access to OhioLINK, the combined catalog of over 89 libraries throughout Ohio.
WorldCat is a catalog of library holdings throughout the country and world. It contains records for any type of materials: books, sound recordings, video recordings, manuscripts, etc. Click the ILL button from within WorldCat to request an item be sent to you at Kenyon. Delivery time will vary depending on the location of the material.
- OhioLINKThe catalog of 90+ academic and public libraries in Ohio.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Locate books, journals and magazines, music scores, archival materials, and media in libraries worldwide
- HathiTrust This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The HathiTrust Digital Library is a collaborative of academic and research libraries that has preserved 17+ million digitized items for scholarly purposes. The HathiTrust offers you reading access to these materials to the fullest extent allowable by U.S. copyright law (~26% of the collection is in the public domain).
Library Reference Desk Hours
- Telephone: (740) 427-5691
- Chat: Available via lbis.kenyon.edu and subject guides
- E-mail: reference@kenyon.edu
- Text: (740) 444-4031 (add us to your list of contacts!)
