(Formerly State Stats) Featuring data from more than 80 different government and non-government sources and backed by a rich collection of more than 3,000 current and historical data series on popular topics of research interest, State Stats uniquely allows users to discover, view, and export key information measures for the 50 states and the District of Columbia.
Provides original datasets with customizable graphs and tables. Users can scan the contents of these datasets, select subjects and variables of interest (e.g., geographic area and time period), and view the data in side-by-side tables and charts. Also includes data on consumer demographics and usage/spending patterns for products and services within all states, counties, census tracts, and block groups in the US. Data sources include Mediamark’s annual Survey of the American Consumer, BLS’s Consumer Expenditure Survey, Census 2000, the American Community Survey, and the Census of Retail Trade.
A comprehensive databank of state information, including a short summary introducing the state. In the ‘State Profile’ view you can find out information like who the state’s Governor is, who controls what parts of the state’s government, and information on state policies like marijuana legalisation, and even the state’s credit rating. And then you can download all of this information as an Excel spreadsheet.
Provides over 10,000 US and 8,000 international surveys and includes access to iPOLL, a comprehensive database of nearly 500,000 questions in the US over the last 70 years. It also offers on demand access to the full datasets required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on surveys archived here using RoperExpress. This permits the full range of data analysis using statistical programs. Sign in is required to download data sets.
A U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty. Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis and research related to social sciences, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, statistics, and geography
Social Explorer provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The web interface lets users create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change.
American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. The data in American FactFinder come from several censuses and surveys. Additionally, you can create data visualizations using the American FactFinder. Create thematic maps using any variable from the American Community Survey or the decennial Census.