Dictionary of Literary BiographyProvides more than 140,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. Comprised of the Dictionary of Literary Biography main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series.
Multi-volume dictionary of representations of classical mythology in art.
Literature Criticism OnlineThe largest curated online collection of literary criticism in the world, this resource brings together 10 acclaimed multidisciplinary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Multiple search and browse options are combined with an engaging format that matches the look and feel of the print originals.
New Pauly OnlineBrill´s New Pauly is the English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J.B. Metzler since 1996. The encyclopaedic coverage and high academic standard of the work, the interdisciplinary and contemporary approach and clear and accessible presentation have made the New Pauly a primary modern reference work for the ancient world.
Oxford Art OnlineOxford Art Online offers access to authoritative, inclusive, and easily searchable online art resources. Through a single gateway users can access and simultaneously cross-search an expanding range of Oxford’s acclaimed art reference works such as Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.
TLG (Thesaurus Linguae Graecae)Greek texts from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453 with text displayed in Greek. Users must create a username and password and log in with these credentials in order to access the full corpus of content.