Chicago Manual of Style OnlineThe Chicago Manual of Style Online (17th ed) is the venerable, time-tested guide to style, usage, and grammar in an accessible online format. It is the indispensable reference for writers, editors, proofreaders, indexers, copywriters, designers, and publishers, informing the editorial canon with sound, definitive advice. New in the seventeenth edition is coverage of social media, demonstrating how to cite publicly accessible posts and comments as well as direct, private messages. Other newly added source types include live performances, app content (including video games), published standards, self-published books, and maps (including satellite data).
Dictionary of Literary BiographyProvides more than 140,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. Comprised of the Dictionary of Literary Biography main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series.
Literary Reference Center PlusA full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center Plus contains full text for more than 35,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticisms, more than 253,000 author biographies (including more than 22,000 in-depth bios), more than 460 literary journals, more than 693,000 book reviews, nearly 78,000 classic and contemporary poems, more than 19,600 classic and contemporary short stories, more than 6,500 author interviews, more than 8,200 classic texts and much more.
Literature Criticism OnlineThe largest curated online collection of literary criticism in the world, this resource brings together 10 acclaimed multidisciplinary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Multiple search and browse options are combined with an engaging format that matches the look and feel of the print originals.
Loeb Classical LibraryEvery work in the Loeb Classical Library is classified by language, form, genre, subject, and date, making both navigation and browsing far easier than facing all those volumes on the bookshelf. Whether you are looking for a person or place, a quotation, or how a particular word has been translated in a work, by an author, or across the entire Library, you will find it quite easily, as every word of the Greek, Latin, and English is fully searchable. And whatever you find in the Library can be saved and organized in your own digital workspace or one can share bookmarks and notes with other users.
New Pauly OnlineBrill´s New Pauly is the English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J.B. Metzler since 1996. The encyclopaedic coverage and high academic standard of the work, the interdisciplinary and contemporary approach and clear and accessible presentation have made the New Pauly a primary modern reference work for the ancient world.
Stanford Encyclopedia of PhilosophyIncludes articles on people, concepts, books, and other topics in philosophy. The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy is a dynamic reference work. Each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public.
TLG (Thesaurus Linguae Graecae)Greek texts from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453 with text displayed in Greek. Users must create a username and password and log in with these credentials in order to access the full corpus of content.