INST 201
K-Search, Kenyon's one-stop search tool, can effectively search for books by title and subject, or for authors by name:
Reference works
These reference works can help you explore different subjects relevant to international studies and decide on a topic for your research.
-
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
Resource for theory and research in international affairs from 1991 onward. It includes working papers from research institutes, papers series from NGOs, foundation funded research projects, conference proceedings, policy briefs, case studies, and journals
-
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedia spanning 25 different subject areas.
-
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, and other reference sources
-
World Book Online This link opens in a new window
Based on the World Book encyclopedia, this collection contains various dictionaries, atlases, encyclopedias, images, maps, videos, timelines, and current news
-
World Development ReportsThe Complete World Development Report Online is freely available and includes every World Development Report published by the World Bank since 1978 in one convenient, cross-searchable website.
-
World Development IndicatorsDataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them.
-
Trade Stats ExpressThe International Trade Administration (ITA) strengthens the competitiveness of U.S. industry, promotes trade and investment, and ensures fair trade through the rigorous enforcement of our trade laws and agreements.
