Reference Sources
- Oxford Classical Dictionary (Online and print)Ref DE5 .O9 2012
- New Pauly Online This link opens in a new window Encyclopaedia of the ancient world for the study of Greek and Roman culture. It offers simple paraphrases, quotes in translation, as well as numerous illustrations, survey maps and tables.
- Encyclopedia of ArchaeologyCC70 .E54 2008
- Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and ArchitectureN5610 .G76 2007
- International Dictionary of Historic PlacesRef CC135 .I585 1994
- Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window Scholarly art encyclopedia covering global art and architecture from prehistory to present, with entries on artists, architects, craftsmen, patrons, movements, locations, and periods, as well as scholarly articles and bibliographies.
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Archaeology in the Near EastDS56 .O9 1997
- Oxford Guide to Classical Mythology in the ArtsNX650.M9 R45 1993
- A to Z of Ancient Greek and Roman WomenHQ1136 .L54 2008
- Cambridge Ancient HistoryD57 .C252
- Encyclopedia of Ancient HistoryRef DE5.E53 2013
- Encyclopedia of Society and Culture in the Ancient WorldCB311 .E533 2008
- Encyclopedia of Women in the Ancient WorldHQ1127 .S25 2001
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and RomeRef DE5 .O95 2010
- Women in World HistoryHQ1115.W6 1999
- Brill Dictionary of Ancient GreekPA445.E5 M66 2015
- Cambridge Encyclopedia of the World's Ancient LanguagesP140 .C36 2004
- Epigraphy Collections (OSU)includes Greek and Latin inscriptions
- Greek-English Lexicon (Liddell Scott)Ref PA445.E5 L6 1996
- Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new window Greek and Latin literature available with accurate English translations to support research in the Classics. Searching is available by person, place, a quotation, or how a particular word has been translated in a work, or by an author.
- Oxford Latin DictionaryRef PA2365.E5 O9 2012
- TLG (Thesaurus Linguae Graecae) This link opens in a new window Greek texts from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453 with text displayed in Greek. Users must create a personal account to see all content.
- Thesaurus linguae LatinaeOversize PA2361 .T4
- Dictionary of Literary Biography This link opens in a new window Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
- Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window Literary commentary, analysis, and criticism on a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works.
- Literary Reference Source Plus This link opens in a new window Information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames, including criticism, reviews, plot summaries, synopses, poems, and short stories.
- Enciclopedia VirgilianaPA6825 .A3 1984
- Encyclopedia of Greek TragedyPA3133 .E53 2014
- Homer EncyclopediaPA4037.A5 H58 2011
- Oxford Dictionary of Classical Myth and ReligionBL715 .O845 2003
- Oxford Guide to Classical Mythology in the ArtsNX650.M9 R45 1993
- Thesaurus cultus et rituum antiquorum (ThesCRA)BL727 .T44 2004
Aryballos
