It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The DRC is a service that collects, preserves, and distributes digital material. Repositories are important tools for preserving an organization's legacy; they facilitate digital preservation and scholarly communication. The DRC at Kenyon College is an initiative of OhioLink and it's member libraries.
Oral histories of Wayne County farmers made by students in the Innovations in Agroecology class taught by Dr. Matthew Mariola at the College of Wooster. Project was funded by a grant from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation to the Five Colleges of Ohio (Next Steps in the Next Generation Library: Integrating Digital Collections into the Liberal Arts Curriculum, 2010).
Mass media has a tremendous effect on politics in the United States. Effectively communicating a political message can mean the difference between winning and losing an election. Students in the Media and Politics, taught by Assistant Professor of Political Science, Angela Bos, worked in teams to develop a communication plan for an Ohio candidate. Based on course readings and class research, the teams drafted a memo and created a political ad. Using Canon cameras purchased by the Mellon grant, students travelled to local sites shooting video to include in their ad, and used iMovie to add photos and text effects. A video premiere event was held in the library where students would show their ads and explain the theory behind their creative decision making.
Funded by a grant from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation to the Five Colleges of Ohio (Next Steps in the Next Generation Library: Integrating Digital Collections into the Liberal Arts Curriculum, 2010).
The American Memory Historical Collections, sponsored by the Library of Congress' National Digital Library Program, are collections of digitized documents, photographs, audio, and video from the Library of Congress and other research collections nationwide.
The Artstor Digital Library features an unparalleled range of images from some of the world’s leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository. Artstor facilitates research and education in numerous disciplines, including art and visual studies, architecture, religion, anthropology and archaeology, global studies, fashion and costume, classics, world history, and more. Our library is solely available for teaching, education and scholarship, with all images supported with comprehensive metadata and cleared for educational use. Researchers, faculty, and librarians can find rare collections not accessible anywhere else, and contributions are added monthly, continually expanding our areas of reference and study. Users need to create a personal account in order to download images.
A wide variety of unique digital collections from OhioLINK member libraries covering a broad range of subject areas including Art & Architecture, Educational and Instructional Videos, History & Archives, OhioLINK Member Content, Electronic Theses and Dissertations, Science, and Social and Behavioral Sciences.