Skip to Main Content

Research Databases A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New, Popular, and Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are recently acquired or currently being evaluated for a future subscription. Please send any feedback regarding trial databases to lbis.electronicresources@kenyon.edu
1980s Culture and Society This link opens in a new window
New
Primary source collection including: zines, newspapers and ephemera, to oral histories, films and photographs. Materials from by grassroots organizations and under-represented groups are presented alongside government records and mainstream media to showcase the key social, cultural, and political concerns of the decade.
Africa and the New Imperialism, 1870-1914 This link opens in a new window
New
Primary source collection that documents the period of rapid colonial expansion by European powers across the continent, charts Africa’s encounters with these imperialist regimes, and its impact on the lives of peoples across the continent.
British Newsreels, 1911-1930 This link opens in a new window
New
A collection of silent newsreels produced by the Topical Film Company, offering insights into British life and society, topics ranging from: WWI, the Suffragette movement, and establishment of the Irish free state, as well as: sport, leisure, and fashion.
New
The rise of large media corporations transformed radio from a one-to-one communication tool to a means of broadcasting ideas and information to the masses. The papers in this resource provide insight into the impact of broadcasting innovations on advertising, consumer culture, global conflicts, and the Space Race.
New
Foreign Office Files providing a comprehensive history of key events across Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos during a period of political upheaval, civil unrest and escalating conflict. It includes: correspondence, maps, photographs and memoranda
Human Rights: Amnesty International Archives This link opens in a new window
New
Records from Amnesty International documenting the rise of the global human rights movement tracing the history of political events, social change, and human rights violations, and campaigns including: international relations, state violence, political prisoners, minority rights, and more.
LibKey Nomad This link opens in a new window
New Featured

LibKey Nomad browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles. Whether you are on publisher sites, Wikipedia, PubMed, or other websites, you will see the same logo to let you know that Kenyon College has access.

New
Comprehensive record of the performance history of the Royal Shakespeare Company and its predecessor, the Shakespeare Memorial Theatre. Browse almost 1,400 prompt books to uncover how productions took shape, and explore creative processes, with additional documentation including production records, costume designs, music files and photographs.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...