Additional Resources
MLA Citation Style
- MLA Handbook plus This link opens in a new window Current MLA style guide that provides guidelines on paper formatting, prose mechanics, quoting and paraphrasing, in-text references, and list of works cited.
This link opens in a new window
- MLA Handbook - 9th edtiionReference LB2369 .M52 2021
Evaluation
Reference Sources
- Cambridge History of Latin American LiteratureRef PQ7081.A1 C35 1996 v.2
- Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean LiteratureRef PQ7081.A1 E558 2004
- Literary Cultures of Latin AmericaRef PQ7081.A1 L525 2004
- Cambridge Companion to Latina/o American LiteraturePQ7081.A1 C347 2016
- Critical Terms in Caribbean and Latin American ThoughtPQ7081 .C7364 2016
- Dictionary of Literary Biography This link opens in a new window Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
This link opens in a new window
- Literary Reference Source Plus This link opens in a new window Information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames, including criticism, reviews, plot summaries, synopses, poems, and short stories.
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window Literary commentary, analysis, and criticism on a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works.
- This link opens in a new window
- Encyclopedia of Latin AmericaRef F1406 .E5155 2010
- Encyclopedia of Latin American History and CultureRef F1406.E53 2008
- Latin American Women Writers, An EncyclopediaRef PQ7081.3 .L37 2008
- Women in World HistoryHQ1115.W6 1999
- Greenwood Encyclopedia of Women's Issues Worldwide. Central and South AmericaRef HQ1467 .G74 2003
- Historical Dictionary of United States-Latin American RelationsRef F1418 .S638 2007
- Reference Guide to Latin American HistoryRef F1410 .R395 1999
- Encyclopedia LatinaRef E184.S75 E587 2005
- Encyclopedia of Latino Popular CultureRef E184.S75 E59 2004
- Latinas in the United StatesRef E184.S75 L35 2006
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United StatesRef E184.S75 O97 2005
